We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Pizzeria Capri

Pizzeria Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A disaster from start to finish. Had booked a table outside. However when we arrived were basically told inside or nothing and the place wasnt even full. Had to ask for drinks menu. Then had to ask for cooler for wine. There were two of us, asked for water. Only given one glass!!! Made it clear didnt want chips. Guess what, chips came with it. Everything totally covered in sauce. Wasnt even asked would we like a dessert menu. Service without a smile. Avoid avoid avoid.

2  Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzeria-Capri, Propietario at Pizzeria Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Justine,

First of all, thank you very much for coming visit us at Pizzeria Capri!

We are very sad to read your comment and see that your experience was not satisfactory for you.

If we had been warned of our mistake with the food, we would have changed the dish immediately for another one.

We always try to make all our customers feel happy when they visit us and we don't get it with you.

We will be waiting for you to try improve your opinión.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

My wife and I ate at this restaurant 3 times during our recent stay in Puerto del Carmen. However on 2 occasions we only shared a pizza as a snack and on the 3rd occasion I had spaghetti Bolognese whilst my wife just ate garlic bread. We both thoroughly enjoyed the thin crust pizzas which were light and tasty. The spaghetti Bolognese was very good too but my wife wasn't so keen on her garlic bread. I also very much enjoyed the cappuccino - a drink I'm not usually keen on. Service was very good and with a smile. There's a wide range of food and drink and if we revisit the area will certainly revisit the restaurant too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Blazingriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzeria-Capri, Propietario at Pizzeria Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Blazingriff,

Thank you very much for coming to Pizzeria Capri!

We are very happy that you liked our restaurant and you decided to repeat.

We will be waiting for you on your next holidays in Lanzarote.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We liked this so much we visited three times in a week. You need to book as it's very busy. We shared starters which wasn't a problem. The fried mozzarella was gorgeous. I had the spaghetti and prawns with garlic which was delicious. I can also recommend the beef in herb sauce.
Good service and reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Grasiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzeria-Capri, Propietario at Pizzeria Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Wandalnn,

Thank you very much for coming to Pizzeria Capri!

We are very happy that you liked our restaurant and you decided to repeat.

We hope to receive your visit on your next holiday in Lanzarote.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The food here is excellent the menu cover all tastes from meat, fish, pizza and a good range for vegetarians. This is a comfortable resturant where you don't feel pressurised to eat quickly. If you can and want to eat between 19:00 & 20:30 it is best to book. The service is 1st class and prices reasonable we have eaten here many times and never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dave541120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzeria-Capri, Propietario at Pizzeria Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Dave541120,

Muchas gracias por venir a visitarnos y por dejarnos una valoración en TripAdvisor, su opinión es muy importante para nosotros.

Nos alegra mucho que le haya gustado nuestro restaurante.

Esperamos volver a verle pronto.

Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Ate here when we stayed in Lanzarote and the food was good quality. Staff were attentive and efficient. When we were here there were a few local people eating so it shows that if the locals like it, it can't be bad. The food and drinks are reasonably priced and the restaurant has a nice ambience. Would eat here again when we return.

2  Thank whiteones69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzeria-Capri, Propietario at Pizzeria Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Whiteones69,

Muchas gracias por venir a visitarnos y por dejarnos una valoración en TripAdvisor.

Nos alegramos mucho de que le gustara nuestro restaurante, ya que su opinión es muy importante para nosotros.

Afortunadamente siempre hemos tenido muy buena aceptación tanto por parte de la población local, como por los turistas que nos visitan cada año.

Esperamos volver a verle pronto.

Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Capri also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Pizzeria Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing