We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best view in lanzarote!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from your balcony!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your balcony!
Enjoy your breakfast! Alternative balcony views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
View from your balcony!
Enjoy your breakfast!
Alternative balcony views
Sunrise from the balcony
King size bed
lounge area
Satellite TV, wardrobes, door to bathroom.
Bathroom
Kitchen area
kitchen area
Studio (top left of centre) and sun terrace.
Pool area
180 degree view round to Fortuventura
P.D.C. fishing fleet, apartment is extreme top right
Las Terracitas and walkway to prom & harbour.
The promanade a 50m stroll away.
Las Terracitas and parking area.
A lesser known beach, go and find it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nessie120...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“best view in lanzarote!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived back early hours of this am, didnt want to leave, the views are to die for. The complex is very quiet. Yes the furniture is from ikea, but its clean and comfortable, if this was mine i wouldnt put expensive furniture in for people to trash! We found everything quite adequate apart from very soft pillows, infact i usually to struggle to sleep on strange beds and slept very well.

The positioning couldnt be better, spa shop 40 yards away, Crafty cow irish bar next door, which wasnt noisy and did fab food, Marios pizza and tavernas bar, you dont even have to walk 100 yards and everything is catered for.

The walkway down to the harbour is at the side of the property and is about 90 steps down in stages, easy walking, taxi back up is 2.50 euros if you dont want to tackle it when your full or have had a few!

Will definately recomend this apartment and hope to come back and use it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: marshmellow pillows!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I'm sure you spotted the fake "terrible" review beneath, left by an envious neighbor who has neither a view or privacy & have difficulty letting their property, but they were cheap!. Available pillows in Lanzarote do seem to be very poor, flat square things, I will get some new ones out from UK immediately. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuzoJerry
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My gf and I stayed at 42 for 10 days in late October. Everything was as described except internet connection. I received several WIFI signals but none were good enough for some serious work. I found stable internet connection at Highlander TOO bar which is very close to the apartment.

As there is also no Air Conditioning we had to have balcony doors opened all the time. During sleep time doors where producing voices that makes a bit more difficult to fall asleep.

Another thing i didn't like is that the towels were changed only once in 10 days.

On the other hand location is very good. Groceries and some restaurants are very close and parking was always available. View from the balcony is really great. When we arrive to the location it was clean and also key exchange went smoothly. Place is quite quiet and we felt safe there. Access to the main road which guide you to all attractions is also very good.

In overall you get a good value for what you pay so i definitely recommend the stay in Las Terracitas.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thanks for taking the trouble of writing a review, I'm sorry you had difficulties with the internet reception, it is variable, for those who can't go on holiday without it (me!) a mobile internet dongle will cover the entire island or they are very obliging at The Highlander or Mario's next door. Ref towel change, if one change is not enough, there is a free washing machine & drier on the way to the pool, or hang them out in the fresh air, they will be dry in 20 mins!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottyliz
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The only good thing about this apartment was the view. It's in need of updating and we never slept one night as the mattresses were awful we had to buy blow up beds to put on mattresses but it didn't really work we did complain to the cleaner but it wasn't his fault.We had family staying in other apts. on this complex and there apts. were beautiful we were just unlucky but I would definately recommend las terracittas apts. the complex is small ,friendly and spotless just stay clear of no. 42

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
This upsetting review is completely at odd's with all other reviews of this apartment, especially as the beds have been replaced along with new high quality mattresses this year, some people prefer soft, some prefer firm, sorry I can't suit everybody, these mattresses are in the middle. There are detailed photo's of every aspect of this apartment on the website, there are no surprises, if you don't like the appearance, please don't book it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If it's available, book it, you will have no regrets”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I came for peace and quiet to get away from it all, and this haven certainly ticked all the boxes. Most of my time here I felt I was alone in the complex as it's so peaceful. As for the view..... Only a few of the apartments share this outlook. Photos don't do it justice.
Best way to town to enjoy the views close up, is down the winding stairs as you turn left outside reception area. Various wee alleys/stairways take you down to next levels then along the picturesque wooden jetty to the old harbour, then town and beaches.
The coastal path in opposite direction (down lane then the steps to left of reception, bear right up lane, then steps up) takes you to Puerto Calero which is a beautiful port. Views en route are amazing with waves crashing off the rocks below. If it floats your boat you can carefully climb down for some sunbathing in the refreshing spray of the waves.
All in all, Las Terricatas is the perfect destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location/view
Liked least: Wi-fi absence
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to do a review Alan, much appreciated, so glad you enjoyed yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjmpeter
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“was exactly as described great views and near all amenities”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

nice quiet location easy walking distance to harbour and local restuarants
hope to go back again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing