We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“RELAXING HOLIDAY IN A LOVELY VILLA”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Esperanza

Welcome to Casa de Esperanza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Casa de Esperanza
Pool Area Undercover terrace overlooking pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Welcome to Casa de Esperanza
Pool Area
Undercover terrace overlooking pool
Side of Villa
Entrance to master suite with en suite bath and dressing rooms
One of the twin rooms
TV and Patio Area
Lounge Area
kitchen Area
Dining table in kitchen area
One of the twin rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AR_AP0724
Wigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“RELAXING HOLIDAY IN A LOVELY VILLA”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely Villa in the Old Town of Puerto Del Carmen.
Villa very clean & modern. Heated swimming Pool fabulous. It has everything you require. We had no problems throughout our stay.
Very quiet & peaceful location (not overlooked). Supermarket & a bar called O'Sullivans (Great place to eat, drink & watch the world go by) just downhill, approx 5 mins away.
If you carry on further down the main road you reach the Old Town of PDC.
Great places to eat, drink & chill with some lovely views.
Quite a steep walk back, but only 3 euros to get a taxi back to the villa (plenty of taxis waiting). We tended to walk down to the harbour in the evening & get a taxi back later on. Market day is on a Friday, great to have a stroll around all the stalls.
A WONDERFUL RELAXING HOLIDAY IN A LOVELY VILLA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband daughter and I had a very good holiday at this villa . It had everything we needed and was comfortable and well equipped . Would definitely recommend to friends and family . My 9 year old spent every day in the pool. My only recommendation would be to have wi fi !!! We will certainly be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig1867
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wish I was still there.”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here late July for 4 nights, really wish we'd stayed all week. The villa is excellent, very easy to find if your driving yourself, spotlessly clean & has everything you need from a home from home.
The pool is perfect. We have 3 children aged 15,12 & 5 & it was just right for all of them & us.
The villa is also very private & isn't overlooked from any direction.
All 3 bedrooms are a good size & have fans to keep you cool. Main bedroom has a Huge walk in wardrobe and en suite bathroom.
Of the 2 bathrooms we only used the one with the large shower, really nice. The other had a bath & it was just too hot while we were there to have a hot bath!
Location is quite good but it is a quite steep road down into town. A lady visits during your stay to ensure everything is ok while you are there, friendly prompt service from all involved. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent Villa- Home from home”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Have stayed at this villa a number of times and it never disappoints. Fantastic facilities and a great place to relax. Within walking distance of everything yet situated in a very quiet suburb. Can't wait to return this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scousers1
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from another fantastic holiday in Lanzarote. Once again the villa didn't disappoint! Spotlessly clean and just perfect everything you need and more. What else can you say. We have been to the area many times but this is by far the best villa we have stayed in. We have already requested our dates to return again next year. If you book you will not be disappointed. FANTASTIC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing