We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa- Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Esperanza

Welcome to Casa de Esperanza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Casa de Esperanza
Pool Area Undercover terrace overlooking pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Welcome to Casa de Esperanza
Pool Area
Undercover terrace overlooking pool
Side of Villa
Entrance to master suite with en suite bath and dressing rooms
One of the twin rooms
TV and Patio Area
Lounge Area
kitchen Area
Dining table in kitchen area
One of the twin rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent Villa- Home from home”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Have stayed at this villa a number of times and it never disappoints. Fantastic facilities and a great place to relax. Within walking distance of everything yet situated in a very quiet suburb. Can't wait to return this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scousers1
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from another fantastic holiday in Lanzarote. Once again the villa didn't disappoint! Spotlessly clean and just perfect everything you need and more. What else can you say. We have been to the area many times but this is by far the best villa we have stayed in. We have already requested our dates to return again next year. If you book you will not be disappointed. FANTASTIC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGeraghty
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with great heated pool”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for ten days with my Husband my 15 yr old son & 2 yr old daughter the villa was beautiful and was spotless. The kids loved the heated pool couldn't get them out of it, the family shower room was great, the villa had everything you would have at home, It is very private and not overlooked so peaceful & in a lovely quiet area but still so close to the town , Rebecca was very good to deal with and arranged a bed rail no hassle for me. I will be booking again and would not dream of staying anywhere else, It was one of the most relaxing holidays iv had and I would recommend the property it lived up to all its great reviews.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you could want and more”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We come back every year and will return again next year. Why go anywhere else when you have found your perfect holiday?
The kitchen is spotless and fully equipped, the bedrooms are huge and also spotless. It would be fair to say the villa is kept to a very high standard both outside and in. We were pleased to see Jo cleaning again as she keeps the place immaculate.
The booking process is simple and our deposit was returned as soon as we arrived home, as always. I would recommend this villa without exception.
There is a large supermarket just down the hill. It is so close to the old town and you could walk to the new town if you wished but there is a taxi rank on the main road outside the Flora apartments and was just 4 euros.
It has become almost home from home for us...we love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyWoo2...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, great location”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We booked Casa de Esperanza, at short notice, as a group of 4 adults for a 5-day break just after some rest and relaxation. The perimeter walls are about 6' high, and the villa's either side did not appear to be occupied, so it was very peaceful as well as private.

Once inside the villa, we were very impressed with the spaciousness, but above all how impeccablly clean it was. We only used 2 of the 3 bedrooms, and they are all well appointed.

Unfortunately our 5-day stay wasn't blessed with great weather, and it was often cool, cloudy and windy. We did use the pool on 3 brief occasions, and despite keeping it covered, the temperature did not seem to be as warm as our first dip. During our stay we were not visited by the pool man or Louise, but there was plenty of useful information, and contact details inside the villa, should we have had any issues - which we didn't.

The kitchen is spacious, comfortably seating 6 people at the table, and very well equipped. I even found a needle and thread in one cupboard.

The bathrooms are again spacious, but sometimes the shower did run cold after just one shower, so we tried to stagger our bathing sessions.

We ate out every night, and had some lovely meals, in a variety of restaurants. There is a hill from the town back to the villa, but we did not find it difficult, and in fact a welcome little work-out to burn off some of the calories!

There's no wi-fi, which is both a blessing and a curse!

On departure, we stripped the bedding and found that some of the pillows could do with replacing. There are 5 steps (not 3 as stated in the description) between the living area and the bedrooms, and I would be wary taking toddlers there, as the steps are too wide to use a stair gate. Although, Rebecca did email us saying that the deposit was going to be a little late, I still had to chase her for it, and it ended up being returned 20 days after our arrival back home. These are the only slightly negative comments, but did not detract from an otherwise positive experience.

In summary, a lovely villa, that was extremely clean and tidy; and the cleaners are to be commended! The location was just right, close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants, but far away to ensure peace and tranquility. A relaxing holiday, despite the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing, other than the weather
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing