We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Agua Brava.

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom with King Bed Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Newly installed Ikea kitchen. Includes oven, ceramic hob, washing machine and abundance of utensils
Bathroom with powerful walk in shower behind glass block partition
Comfortable lounge with L-shaped sofa. View through double doors of terrace and beautiful gardens
Lounge
Lounge with 32' LCD TV. Extensive DVD library
Dining table for five
Large sunny terrace.
Sunny terrace
Sea view from the terrace
View of swimming pool from the terrace
Pool and gardens
Inviting swimming pool!
Pathway to swimming pool and sunbathing terrace from the apartment
Sunbathing terrace with ample loungers
Swimming pool
Front entrance
Front entrance
Gardens
Pool and gardens
Pool and gardens
Gardens
Playa Grande
Playa Grande
Paddle boats on Playa Grande
Puerto Del Carmen promenade
Puerto Del Carmen promenade
Take a boat trip to nearby Puerto Calero
Puerto Del Carmen
Arrecife promenade
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
View from Timanfaya or Fire Mountain, Lanzarote's 
active volcano. Worth a visit
Volcanic landscape
Extinct volcano
Camel ride at Timanfaya
Rent a camel!
Vineyard . Despite barren conditions Lanzarote produces beautiful wine from Malvasia grapes
Vineyard
View from 'The Eye of the World' a beautiful mountan top building designed by Cesar Manrique
View of neighbouring island of La Graciosa from 'The Eye of the World'
Puerto Del Carmen
Neighbouring island of La Graciosa
Scuba Diving
Submarine tour
Helicopter view of Puerto Del Carmen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
“Good stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just came back from renting this apartment for a week over the Christmas period . Had a great stay . The owners are very helpful and explained fully everything we needed to know . The apartment had stariaghtforward and easy instructions on how To work everything ... only down points are the hill to walk up every time you went to the harbour . Very very steep (pushing a double buggy really didn't help this ) and the hot water in the apartment didn't stay hot for long atall . After the second person had a shower there was no hot water left so 3 out of 5 of us had freezing showers in the evening . In the morning it was fine . Apart from this we had a enjoyable time and would love to stay again . Thankyou very much lynn xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to book again. With regards to the shower, the hot water is supplied from an immersion heated water tank similar to what you would find in most homes. Five people showering one straight after another would understandably use up the hot water but it is a simple case of allowing the hot water to replenish as you would at home. Lanzarote is renowned for its hills and pushing a double buggy wouldn't have helped matters! If walking is an issue, a taxi from the harbour to our apartment would take less than a minute and cost a couple of Euros. Many thanks again for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were extremely impressed the apartment had everything we needed. Beds very comfortable , WiFi which also picked up as far as the pool. Sky TV Inc movies and sport, it was very surreal watching a movie whilst being on holiday in Lanzarote. Kitchen was great had everything to be able to cook a proper meal. The neighbours were lovely, most of the time we were in the complex on our own, very quiet and relaxing but just a short walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. We would highly recommend the apartments and would like to thank Declan and Lynn everything was so easy and we'll organised

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing holiday. Many thanks again for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday in Agua Brava Apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the very start of the booking the lovely owners were very quick with responding to any enquiries I had over the holiday apartment. When we arrived at Agua Brava Apartments with my family we were thrilled and excited about our stay. The apartment was very modern and immaculate, I felt at home and could not of wished for anything better. The children where overjoyed with the sky TV and Wi Fi which worked perfectly. The washing machine was easy to use and a godsend, also the cooker and fridge were great too. Bedrooms were a good size and the beds were very comfy. The shower was very powerful and clean. Overall the apartment was faultless and lovely. Would definitely stay again as we had a fantastic holiday on the lovely complex which was well maintained and pool cleaned daily. We had a lovely lady who cleaned, changed bedding and towels during our stay. Easy bus service around the corner to other parts of the Island which you should visit. Plenty of Bars and Restaurants in walking distance and a 15 minute stroll into the New Town which has plenty to offer. Just a stunning place and you would not be disappointed with your stay at Agua Brava. FANTASTIC.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Many thanks for all your lovely comments. The apartment is our home from home and we are delighted you felt the same way. We are very glad you had such a wonderful stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
96catheri...
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Best holiday we had”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apt was fantastic from start to end of our holidays.When we arrived info on gates and codes were very easy to follow which was a great start when we entered the apt everything was spotless and clean it had everything you could need to make your stay like home from home.My 2 boys aged 14 and 11 loved having Wifi and a great selection of channels on tv.Everthing was in walking distance and if you needed a taxi anywhere they were very reasonable.It was our first time in Lanazorte and after the lovely apt and things for boys to do we will definitely be retuning again.Thanks Lynn and Declan .Best Regards Catherine and Family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Many thanks for booking with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lishka10
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had such a lovely time staying in this apartment, we were quite envious and wished it was ours! This was our third time in Puerto del Carmen and the accommodation was by far the best.
There'd been an admin mix-up about our arrival so the housekeeper wasn't expecting us. We could acces the property with the instructions we'd been given and with one call she came straight round and apologised for not being there to welcome us! Everywhere was clean and ready to go, it was just that keys were missing and the electricity turned off.

The private terrace with a sea view was wonderful and so quiet during the week of our stay. Opening the bedroom window in the morning to palm trees and a blue sky was a joy. Beach towels had been provided - an unusual bonus.
It's positioned in a good spot close to buses, taxis and a large supermarket. Some of the best restaurants (on calle Teide) are just a 10 minute walk away down a very steep hill.
The facilities and wifi were excellent and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable bed
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Many thanks for all your lovely comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. It is very peaceful alright and the terrace is a favourite spot among our guests. We apologise again for the hiccup with the keys and thank you for your understanding. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing