We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Palmeras
Ranked #33 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Me and my partner took a holiday to Puerto Del Carmen in February 2011 and booked this self catering apartment for a week.

I was pleasantly surprised at what good value for money it was. The apartment was spacious with a balcony facing the pool and got great sun in the afternoon. The scenery was really nice, with a view of the sea and also the mountains. We got some great sunsets. It was cleaned every other day and the towels were replaced and the beds made. It had a well supplied kitchen with fridge and I found it easy to make meals on the days we didn't eat out.

The location of the apartments is great, 5 minutes walk to the beach and the main strip, and there is a shop almost next door, although I found it a bit pricey and went to the one further down the hill instead. We also found a great Irish bar at the end of the road (The Drop Inn) where we got great breakfasts and had music on some evenings.

Even though the balcony faced the pool it was relatively quiet and found no problems sleeping at all.

They had happy hour where you could get cheap drinks, but we didn't take advantage of this very often as we were out. Some familes preferred to stay by the pool on the sun loungers all day, but we only did this once. I tried the pool but it was really too cold at the time of year we went. The sea was warm enough to swim in, so I did this instead. The pool itself was clean and would have been great had it been warmer.

I found the staff friendly and helpful, and they provided a place for our luggage when we left as our flight wasn't until the end of the day.

I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't have a large budget, it's not luxurious, but clean, well located and great for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank redredpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    57
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
123
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

A gem in Puerto Del Carmen and not just the place but the staff also.
The staff are first class and very helpfull; from Esther on reception through to the maid Carmen. They all work very hard to make your holiday the best you have ever had. Nothing is a problem for them.
Comfortable beds on the hardness scale from 1 to 10 = 6, clean rooms and complex. Free Wifi area, free safe in your room, free fans, heaters, kettel and toaster, hairdryers and TV in your apartment.
A first class location; very quiet and minutes from the supermarkets (3), also 5 minutes walk down a very slight slope to the main strip with the shops, bars and restaurants.
Prices are very competative as well.
3 steps up to the higher level of the complex and 9 steps down to the lower level with the pool, so not wheelchair friendly.
No sunbed problems, but some apartments face north so don't get sun on their patio.
Great place and service and I am sure, like us, you would go back if you go once.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Govanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We have been to Puerto Del, many times over many years and we can honestly say that these apts. are probably the best we have stayed in. The peace and quiet is great and yet the hustle and bustle is just a stroll away. The staff are great, very helpfull, the apts. are very spacious and clean and contains everything you will need.

We are heading back there in early May to apt 19 and can't wait.

Room Tip: These apts. are excellent for peace and relaxation, they are equally very close to all that you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Micknno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Great value for money. Clean, comfortable, close to the beach, quiet with no bar or food on site.
Free wi-fi. Ideal location for us who wanted to be able to work from the apartment for some of the time. Small deep swimming pool.
Only downsite from our point of view: they only had small teacups instead of mugs.
Highly recommended if you want a quiet and peaceful base, very close to all amenities.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dani386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at apartment 8 from the 21st of October to the 29th of October. Florence and Alan were most helpful and friendly. The area is very quiet so a good night's sleep guarenteed. The apartment really comfortable. it had all we needed to enjoy our stay. Located just 5 minutues from the beach and about 10 mins walk to the old town. Lovely walk to Puerto Calero. We also had bicycles for two days which was great fun. Cycle track made cycling fun and safe. Hope to return to this apartment in June 2011. Restaurants worth trying are Oriental World on the strip. In the old twon Casa Cabana and Bodeco's very good along with Montmartre

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank happyh0liday011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#40 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#24 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 km away
Princesa Ico Apartments
Princesa Ico Apartments
#58 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.2 km away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#53 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 km away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#34 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmeras

Property: Las Palmeras
Address: Calle Princesa Guayarmina 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price range (per night): $67 - $88
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Palmeras 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Palmeras Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing