We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the long travel!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nueva Valencia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Puerta Al Paraizo Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nueva Valencia
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Quiet resort with a private beach. Rooms are small but clean. Food in the restaurant is good and not as expensive relative to other resorts. The resort also offers island tours. The one around the mangroves is awesome! We even stopped by a sandbar and enjoyed how we have it to ourselves.

Don't let the distance and the unpaved road to the resort stop you from going to the resort!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherissa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I went there for a much needed rest and relaxation one weekend last September 2017. The place is quite far - around 1-2hrs. drive from roro port in Jordan. We came from Iloilo so we are able to drive our way to the resort. Good thing that our vehicles are built for offroads because really the road approaching the resort around 1-2kms. is still unpaved (DPWH is still in the process of paving the road), the way was muddy (it rained several days before that day we went to the resort and we were lucky the weather was so sunny when we went there). When we got there, you could immediately see the resort is as exclusive as it is and quite off the grid. We had no cell network signals at all. The receptionist was very gracious and had a very soft voice. She was also helpful in giving us recommendations. In fact, we get to choose our rooms. There is only 1 guest - a couple aside from my family in the resort that weekend so we had pretty much the resort to ourselves even their restaurant. We got to choose which rooms we would check in to and all rooms were overlooking the water! Which I when i saw the water, went ahead of the others and gleefully went to the beach which is pure white sand and very crystal clear water but full of sea plants amidst a backdrop of islets! The rooms are beautiful although some amenities are missing like toiletries and water/coffee in the room and no tv but that's okay because the concept is to commune with nature being unplugged. When you eat for lunch and dinner, you order at their restaurant, they had a menu which for me is reasonably priced..order fishes because they are fresh and you can order in advance for your dinner and breakfast. We were a family of 6 and we spent around 1,300 for dinner and breakfast while we spent 2,200 for lunch (we were hungry from the drive/trip). The overnight stay for 2 rooms we reserved is also reasonable at 2,900-3,500 per night. Note that the resort does not open for walk-ins and you need to have reservations minimum 1 night stay. They can also arrange for a boat tour to nearby Taklong Island but it is quite expensive, we paid 500 for 1 hr. You need to bring at least 10K cash for your entire stay. They have contact numbers but do not expect they would reply immediately because of the unavailability of network coverage perhaps but they do reply right as soon as they are able to have signal i guess. Overall I love the place and would have wanted to spend more time although they are strict in checking out at 10am the next day. Still if you want a piece of paradise to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, La Puerta Al Paraizo is one of the best resorts I've been to. Thank you so much La Puerta Al Paraizo. Hope to book again someday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rohan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

☀️-poor
☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️-excellent
Accommodation:
Room quality: ☀️☀️☀️☀️. Beds are big. The room is spacious and clean. Linens are clean and soft. The shower room is also big and clean. The view from the room is awesome! All the villas face the beach area. No TV or any form of entertainment.
Food: ☀️☀️☀️☀️. It tastes good but a bit pricey for a "provincial rate".
Beach: ☀️☀️☀️☀️. the shoreline is short but the sand's quality is comparable to boracay though sea grasses/weeds are plenty. The view of the sunset is awesome! No beach beds available (I wish there was). I could have enjoyed watching the sunset more if beach beds were available.
Pool: ☀️. Non functional at the time of our visit. We asked the reception but they told me that they syill have to fill it with water when the tide is high. Yes, they will be using salt water for the pool.
Price: ☀️☀️. not recommended for solo travellers or those traveling on a tight budget. Everything is pricey.
Accesability: ☀️☀️. To far from the mainroad. About 40 kms away from the main port (Jordan).
Communication: ☀️. No phone signal! But if you enjoy remote stuff, you'd prolly enjoy it.

Overall: ☀️☀️☀️. Breakfast was not included in the accommodation. The room is quite expensive and I think that at least breakfast should be included in the package. Nevertheless, you will feel the resort's exclusivity because there are only a few guests, maybe because of the price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Resty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

It was a really bumpy ride on the way to the hotel, the road really needs improvement but that goes to the city officials of course. Our stay was short, but it was a pleasant one. Overall it was good, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room is clean, great view of the beach, love the veranda and the small huts near the beach. Food is just okay, need more options for afternoon snacks. Some points of improvement if I may... I think we were the only family staying in the resort that day so there was a shortage of staff. It takes a while before you get served. I also remember asking our ordered coffee and ice cream to be delivered in our room but they charge 15% service charge for every delivery, and I was not very happy with that. Pool needs cleaning, a lot! We weren't able to enjoy the low tide beach, you can see jellyfish and sea urchins everywhere, it was probably because it's low tide and it's nature of course, so not the resort's fault at all. Good side is you can turn it to a wonderful walk and just explore the place (from one big rock to another, and cross the beach by just walking). My advise for guests - Make sure to carry your aqua shoes. Bring snorkeling equipment, you will love it there (get a complete suit though and put on anti jelly fish sting lotion or something). Bring snacks with you, and water too :)

Room Tip: Explore the beach when it's low tide, you can see amazing creatures there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chinkee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

we stayed three nights in this resort during the low season, so we had the whole place pretty much to our group of five. upon our request, the staff set up a dining table by the beach so we had our meals al fresco. food was so-so, but it being low season, inventory was limited. the staff was very helpful and friendly. mobile phone signal is weak and spotty.the rooms could stand better cleaning and maintenance, though. island tours were arranged efficiently from the resort, and we had a very enjoyable and restful three days there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank millety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nueva Valencia
22.1 km away
Costa Aguada Island Resort
Costa Aguada Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Inampulagan Island
25 reviews
28.9 km away
Urban Sands Iloilo
Urban Sands Iloilo
#1 of 32 in Iloilo City
220 reviews
28.6 km away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Nature's Eye Resort
Nature's Eye Resort
#1 of 1 in Nueva Valencia
12 reviews
23.4 km away
The Clara Beach
The Clara Beach
#1 of 23 in Guimaras Island
30 reviews
17.9 km away
Cabaling Beach Resort
Cabaling Beach Resort
#11 of 19 in Guimaras Island
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Puerta Al Paraizo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Puerta Al Paraizo Beach Resort

Address: San Roque, Nueva Valencia 5046, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Guimaras Island > Nueva Valencia
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nueva Valencia
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a private type resort. The privacy of the guests is our main purpose. Relaxing and quiteness of nature is much appreciated here. If you long to relax and embrace nature, this is the place you've longed for. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Puerta El Paraiso Hotel Guimaras Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing