We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beginning & ending”

Ady's The Queen of Tarts Eatery
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Winterton
Price range: USD 1 - USD 10
Description: Whole foods emporium. Banting friendly as well as child friendly.inside and outside seating. Play area Passion on our plates and in our hearts
Restaurant details
Description: Whole foods emporium. Banting friendly as well as child friendly.inside and outside seating. Play area Passion on our plates and in our hearts
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stopped here going into Kwazulu-Natal - and again when we left two weeks later. one word: excellent!

Thank mooiding1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ady w, Owner at Ady's The Queen of Tarts Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for this motivational comment. Have an awesome 2018... with a cup cake in each hand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

A beautiful stop to enjoy good food and pleasant service. Quiet and peaceful. A must stop for anyone that enjoys antiques and has a lovely countryside feel.

Thank Sacha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ady w, ADY THE QUEEN OF TARTS at Ady's The Queen of Tarts Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for kind and upkifting new years words... we love our little centre..and strive to keep it quaint and a place of peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This eatery is situated on one of the main access roads to the Berg (Drakensberg) resorts. The complex also includes a massage shop, a hair salon, a collectables shop and a Portuguese restaurant. There is lots of seating inside as well as outside, and the menu is fairly extensive. The photo shows a breakfast that cost only R40.00 (less than 4 Euros)......the best value for many miles around! This place is well worth a stop, and even a special trip for a treat now that summer has suddenly arrived!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbm007363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ady w, Owner at Ady's The Queen of Tarts Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

My humble thanks... we pride ourselves in aiming at satisfying all who enter our handmade with love eatery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

A lovely place. Worth the stop . Friendly service and reasonable prices. There is also a little shop . They serve lunch as well.
Food was good and the coffee great.

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ady w, Owner at Ady's The Queen of Tarts Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Many thanks for visiting our little shop. Our passion to please

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Organic coffee - excellent! Vanilla milkshake to die for! Quaint, quiet little stop, kids play area, array of cakes to choose from, even has Banting meals.

Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ady w, Owner at Ady's The Queen of Tarts Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank u so much for kind encouragement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ady's The Queen of Tarts Eatery also viewed

Winterton, Drakensberg Region
 
Winterton, Drakensberg Region
Winterton, Drakensberg Region
 
Winterton, Drakensberg Region
Winterton, Drakensberg Region
 

Been to Ady's The Queen of Tarts Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing