We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ochsen(Bad Saulgau)
USD 131
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Komforthotel-Restaurant Wuerttemberger Hof(Bad Saulgau)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zum Hasen(Bad Saulgau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
78
30
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
30
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Front desk person speaks English. Rooms are comfortable and large. Very clean. Close to CLAAS factory. This hotel is quiet even with the windows open. Finally chocolate on the pillow instead of gummies.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We were booked into the hotel for a business trip and stayed for two nights. Although the website gives the impression that the hotel is dated we were pleasantly surprised to find it clean and nice and modern.You need to book if you want to wat in the restaurant. The food was fusion food Well presented and very tasty. Breakfast buffet was also of high stantard. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Carelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely, small luxury hotel, where everything is just right! Small spa facilities on the top floor with work out room, two saunas and a whirlpool and a relaxing roof top location. The hotel room was not large, but had a comfortable settee and chair to relax on. So nice not to have to sit on the bed to read! Well insulated so very quiet, central location close to the shopping area of Bad Saulgau. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast. In short a real highlight in this area. We will return!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sgec1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Reception was very friendly and helpful, organised a babysitter for us so that we could enjoy a dinner in the excellent breakfast. Room was quiet and comfortable, the latest renovation was clearly a few years ago, but definitely acceptable if one has a special offer.

Breakfast was good, but the staff are slow/reluctant to refill anything that is running low towards 10 o'clock. At 10:20 all the staff (cleaning, reception, kitchen, etc.) charge the remnants of the buffet and the coffee machine and proceed to eat amongst the guest, which I have never seen anywhere else in the world, but at least the food doesn't go to waste.

Room was very clean, however, the maid service removed the freshly opened hotel soap the following morning without replacing anything. Old-fashioned key with a large fob, and the built in cupboards wobble and shake when one walks into the room. Parking is at a premium and the spaces are rather tight, even with a medium sized car.

Definitely a rather romantic hotel, very attractive lounge and a small wellness area. Just a hop, skip and a jump into the centre of the "town". However, the friendly bar staff don't have much idea about how to serve drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregory_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We recently stayed with a party of 5 plus a ninth month old baby. We came to Saulgau to visit family and this is the second time we have stayed at the Kleber Post and after staying in Rome we were all looking forward to coming back to this hotel. It is clean, warm, friendly, with good sized rooms, comfortable beds, great wifi and the breakfasts are wonderful. If I had to say anything negative about it would be that the quilts were way too hot for our liking but that is a personal thing so we had to sleep with the windows open in the middle of winter and we come from Australia!! Love this place.

Room Tip: If you are visiting the area for business or pleasure this hotel meets all your requirements.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews