We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
79
30
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
30
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Reception was very friendly and helpful, organised a babysitter for us so that we could enjoy a dinner in the excellent breakfast. Room was quiet and comfortable, the latest renovation was clearly a few years ago, but definitely acceptable if one has a special offer.

Breakfast was good, but the staff are slow/reluctant to refill anything that is running low towards 10 o'clock. At 10:20 all the staff (cleaning, reception, kitchen, etc.) charge the remnants of the buffet and the coffee machine and proceed to eat amongst the guest, which I have never seen anywhere else in the world, but at least the food doesn't go to waste.

Room was very clean, however, the maid service removed the freshly opened hotel soap the following morning without replacing anything. Old-fashioned key with a large fob, and the built in cupboards wobble and shake when one walks into the room. Parking is at a premium and the spaces are rather tight, even with a medium sized car.

Definitely a rather romantic hotel, very attractive lounge and a small wellness area. Just a hop, skip and a jump into the centre of the "town". However, the friendly bar staff don't have much idea about how to serve drinks.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregory_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We recently stayed with a party of 5 plus a ninth month old baby. We came to Saulgau to visit family and this is the second time we have stayed at the Kleber Post and after staying in Rome we were all looking forward to coming back to this hotel. It is clean, warm, friendly, with good sized rooms, comfortable beds, great wifi and the breakfasts are wonderful. If I had to say anything negative about it would be that the quilts were way too hot for our liking but that is a personal thing so we had to sleep with the windows open in the middle of winter and we come from Australia!! Love this place.

Room tip: If you are visiting the area for business or pleasure this hotel meets all your requirements.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice small hotel with personal and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and in good size. Spa area is a bit small but has everything we need: gym, whirpool and a good massage room. Restaurant has very nice food and value for money. Very happy with every stay and looking forward to the third one.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very good hotel directly in the city of Bad Saulgau. Spacious rooms with separate WC and shower. I was there with my little son of 10 years and the whole staff was extremely kind with him (us). Very good diner and an excellent nbreakfast buffet. Free WLAN is included in the reasonable price. There are two saunas with relaxing room and a jacuzzi, all brandnew.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Nice comfy bed, clean room, eggs/sausage and euro breakfast. Cute staff (always a plus) lol. Theater across the street and spa in house. Nice area to walk around for shopping and dining. Parking is limited, about 18 spots under the hotel or a block walk to a garage. To park if your coming down the hill and the hotel is on left, as soon as you pass it enter the driveway that goes down. It's open till 9pm, after that stop at the top and hit the buzzer. If its full park sideways by the elevator door or against the back wall, the staff seems use to that.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUSA4342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews