We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing homemade pasta!! ”

La Locanda del Lupo
Ranked #33 of 152 Restaurants in Rivoli
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We went there yesterday (2 adults, 2 kids). We arrived a bit late, they were about to close the kitchen, but Lucia was so nice and so friendly and gave us a table without any hesitation and with a big smile.

All the pasta are homemade, with some traditional recipes from Piemonte, and they're absolutely excellent. The tiramisu is one of the best, if not the best, I ever had in a restaurant.

The service is extremely friendly. The kids were even invited in the kitchen at the end to see Lucia preparing the pasta!

The style is local and traditional. Very good value for money.

I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JusteLaeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucia a, Proprietario at La Locanda del Lupo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

grazie per la bella recensione che pero' ,neanche tanto stranamente, non compare.E' gia' successo altre volte e questo lascia parecchi dubbi sulla gestione del sito.
Ringraziamo anche per averci segnalato a Vostri amici che pero' ,purtroppo,non hanno trovato posto in quanto eravamo gia pieni.
Grazie ancora e arrivederci a presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Local family restaurant at the beautiful old part of the town. Close to the castle. Good local food. Take trust their recommendation. Must taste their special home made desert - Zabaione cream with eggs sugar and dry Marsala liqueur.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Tami Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The food is quite good and the restaurant offers a good selection of local products. The porcini were exceptional. The wine list is very complete and the owner helped us with the selection of good barbera and barbaresco. The gentleman is perhaps not the most friendly fellow I have met but the food makes up for it

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ermannos174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We were a party of 5 hungry visitors to Rivoli and happened upon Locanda del Lupo just in time for lunch. We were warmly welcomed by the proprietor who kindly translated a few of the Piedmont dishes for which we sought translation. We asked him to surprise us with a series of Antipasti of the region and we chose our own main courses. We noted the vast array of wine on display and sought wine recommendations to match our food. What followed was an incredible series of dishes commencing with a veal tartare, and followed by all sorts of wonderful dishes from the Piedmont region, not the typical antipasti that one expect. Each of the dishes was freshly prepared in the kitchen and brought to the table as it was ready. Our views were sought on every single dish and we could not help ourselves - we feasted like kings. The wine was equally fabulous and we were made to feel so welcome. When dessert was offered, Zabaglione was mentioned and I enquired about whether it would be freshly made and served warm ... and when I was assured that it would be, the orders were placed. This was the most amazing Zabaglione, like warm angels' breath in a dish, light and fluffy and a whisper of Marsala. I thought I had died and gone to Heaven! This was a lunch that I will remember for many years to come and if you get a chance to visit, just jump at it!

Date of visit: November 2014
1  Thank AnneOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucia a, Direttore at La Locanda del Lupo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Locanda del Lupo also viewed

Rivoli, Province of Turin
Rivoli, Province of Turin
 
Rivoli, Province of Turin
Rivoli, Province of Turin
 
Rivoli, Province of Turin
 

Been to La Locanda del Lupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing