We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great All Round! ”

Osteria Succo d'Uva
Ranked #25 of 152 Restaurants in Rivoli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 34
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Went for a dinner on a recommendation and were really pleased.
Good service and great food. Great breads/grissini, really good Spätzle!!
Everything ordered was good quality and great taste!
Nice atmosphere!
Would go back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank karenm148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

Osteria Succo d'uva, located just off the main street of the historic center of Rivoli, is my go-to restaurant whenever I go to Torino. Carved out of a rock, the ambience is simple and charming, but it's the food that makes me keep coming back. The dishes are not your basic Italian fare and Chef Negro is more than happy to explain them in English. One can see how passionate he is about serving only ingredients that are in season and he has a range of traditional dishes from the Piedmont region. I highly suggest any of the pasta or risotto dishes, and the tagliata is amazing as a second course. Ask the chef which wines go best with each dish and he's happy to recommend them from the extensive wine list.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

This is one of my husband's favorites, and I know why. We ate here twice in the past 2 weeks and I was here a couple of times on my last visit to Rivoli last summer. The menu is written on a sheet of brown paper and changes daily. I never know exactly what I'll be served, but have never been disappointed.
In my mind, a small, handwritten menu means fresh ingredients and Succo d'Uva certainly fits the bill. On my visit last week, we split an appetizer of artichokes. My main course was a veal steak served with a salad. My husband had pork tenderloin pieces in a red wine sauce.
The rustic atmosphere is perfect in this small, cosy restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I love this hidden gem. The fact that this menu changes day by day means one gets to try fantastic dishes which the chef chooses based on in-season vegetables. The ambiance is laid back and casual, the perfect place for drinks with friends.

Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Succo d'Uva also viewed

Rivoli, Province of Turin
Rivoli, Province of Turin
 
Rivoli, Province of Turin
Rivoli, Province of Turin
 
Rivoli, Province of Turin
 

Been to Osteria Succo d'Uva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing