We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and great service”

Bistrot del Castello
Ranked #3 of 156 Restaurants in Rivoli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 34 - USD 57
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I went to Bistrot del Castello with a large family group and the experience was positive under all points of view. The food was excellent, refined and tasty, at relatively affordable prices. We were a pretty large group and were able to sit all together in a side room which made it all very pleasant. The service was excellent too. I highly recommend a visit!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrotDelCastello, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bistrot del Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille per averci regalato una bellissima emozione è sempre un grande piacere ricevere dei complimenti questo ripaga l'impegno quotidiano che tutto lo staff mette a disposizione per i suoi ospiti grazie Mimmo e Gabriella bistrot del Castello rivoli Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The dinner was amazing especially the polpo was of the best quality I have ever tasted.

I will for sure come back here

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank O2526WMthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrotDelCastello, Proprietario at Bistrot del Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016
Google Translation

Grazie per averci regalato questo momento di emozione e sempre piacevole ricevere dei complimenti mimmo e gabriella augurano buone feste bistrot del castello...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Great ambient the menu was fantastic and very friendly service. Lovely place to eat highly recommend it!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Marrk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrotDelCastello, Proprietario at Bistrot del Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016
Google Translation

Grazie marrk15 siamo soddisfatti per averci espresso il vostro giudizio cerchiamo quasi sempre di essere professionali con tutti i nostri ospiti se capitate nuovamente a rivoli noi siamo lieti di riavervi presso il bistrot del castello buona giornata Mimmo e Gabriella......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This bistrot changes some dishes on the menu to offer foods in season! And I was lucky to be there during mushroom season! I had the most delicious starter, shrimp on creamy parmesan cheese and sauteed porcini mushrooms, and a typical Piedmontese dish, gnocchi with Castelmagno cheese and hazelnuts from Alba. The place is lovely, with friendly service, and it has menus in English. I would certainly go there again!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Daniela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrotDelCastello, Proprietario at Bistrot del Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per averci scelto,

è sempre un grande piacere ricevere dei complimenti,

La vostra presenza ed i vostri giudizi è il miglior modo per poter crescere e migliorare ogni giorno sempre di più.


Vi aspettiamo a breve per poter degustare il tartufo bianco d'Alba!


Mimmo e Gabry
Vi auguriamo una buona giornata!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

These few words describe our experience there.

There we’ve had the best shrimp (gamberi lardellati – it was tender, moist and incredibly tasteful) and the best pasta (tagliolini with gorgonzola sauce on bed of chicory) ever so far. Our desserts (panna cotta and chocolate cake) were great. The presentation of the dishes was impeccable. The service was attentive and friendly. We also liked the restaurant ambiance. Clean, nice décor and attention to detail. A hidden jewel in Turin that we highly recommend and to which we look forward to going again.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daniela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrotDelCastello, Proprietario at Bistrot del Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015
Google Translation

Vi ringraziamo tantissimo per la visita e per il tempo dedicato a scrivere i suoi pensieri sulla esperienza!
Sapere che vi è piaciuto ci riempi di soddisfazione!

Grazie ancora!

Gabriella e Mimmo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistrot del Castello also viewed

Rivoli, Province of Turin
Rivoli, Province of Turin
 
Rivoli, Province of Turin
 
Rivoli, Province of Turin
Rivoli, Province of Turin
 

Been to Bistrot del Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing