We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A kind of magic!”

La Grotta degli Elfi
Ranked #20 of 156 Restaurants in Rivoli
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 14 November 2018

Inside the industrial area around Turin, a small unexpected place, a bit magical, with a location full of Elves and magic creatures. Friendly staff and different types of tasty dishes. A really good alternative to the "standard" restaurants inside the Shopping center that is in that area

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pier_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Good pizza for who like vegetables!!
Missing employees that speak English, but is a good restaurant!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 656diogoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We walked about a kilometre from our hotel the Tulip Inn to get to this restaurant. Since they buzzed us through the front door, I had doubts about the wisdom of walking back to our hotel in the dark! The waiters were cheerful and spoke no English, but we managed to order delicious pizzas each. I think the dough was sour dough, but since we couldn't communicate that will forever remain a mystery. I would have given this restaurant 5 stars but unfortunately we also ordered dessert. My husband's millefleur??? pastry was very stale. My crème brulee wasn't that great either. Wish we'd stopped at the pizza.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Aussiewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

On a main road but a peaceful quirky looking restaurant once inside. Pizza very good (but too much cheese - seems to be like that in most Rivoli places).

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank garyweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We visited the Tulip Inn but unfortunately the restraunt was closed , however the reception staff recommended this restraunt which was literally a 5 minute walk away.It is hard to see because it is set back and although facing the main road is surrounded by a bit of an industrial estate. How appearances can be deceiving. A large outdoor dining area where plenty of families were dining, the inside is an excellent restraunt. The staff are very attentive without being overbearing and we were made to feel welcome from the outset. As well as serving pizzas there is a full menue with homemade dessert.
The food was cooked to order and was very good. The prices reasonable ( wine, water,
orange, pasta and dessert , all for €30.50 for 2. ) We will certainly visit again when we next visit the Tulip Inn.
wine,water,orange,p

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank paul q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Grotta degli Elfi also viewed

 
Rivoli, Province of Turin
Rivoli, Province of Turin
 
Rivoli, Province of Turin
Collegno, Province of Turin
 

Been to La Grotta degli Elfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing