We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of West Drayton Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Retford, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

c28ds
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hideaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We had a lovely long weekend here spotless all around and covid aware in beautiful gardens with peaceful water features and county walks. Highly recommended. Owners very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T800MPK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect place to retreat yet close to all amenities....”
Reviewed 5 September 2020 for a stay in July 2020

We needed somewhere to stay for a few weeks until our new house was completed, West Drayton Farm came highly recommended and we soon discovered why!
There are various self catering units to stay in, ranging from the massive farmhouse to some one/ two bedroom apartments all set in wonderful extensive grounds featuring a large pond, small lake and a river!
The three of us stayed in the Robinson apartment which consists of a lounge/ kitchenette and an ensuite double bedroom all very tastefully decorated, clean and well equipped, perfect for a long or short stay.
The farm is situated in a small hamlet and is perfect to get away from it all! It is ideally placed to access shops, restaurants etc.(all within a close radius) And you are in a great location to explore nearby towns and attractions, if you need retail therapy then Lincoln, Retford ,Newark, Sheffield Meadowhall and MacArthur Glen retail are all within easy travelling distance.
.
The hosts, Ankie and Jamie are great, as are the cleaning ladies! Big thanks!

I would not hesitate to recommend West Drayton Farm to anyone, and thanks again for a great and pleasurable stay.....

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleytop...
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Wow! We booked the farm house over the bank holiday Weekend where 15 of us gathered to celebrate our friends 30th birthday! It was unbelievable, the farm house was just beautiful and it was so nice to relax in the hottub. Ankie couldn’t have been more accommodating and we all had the best time! We will definitely be staying here again!
Thank you sooo much for a wonderful stay, we absolutely loved every minute of it!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious13...
1 review
“Most beautiful grounds, lovely apartment and friendly hosts and staff.”
Reviewed 31 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We stayed in the Allerton apartment. What an amazing apartment. What you see in the brochure is what you get, pure beauty. at a very good rate. Very spacious inside, with everything you need from washing up liquid to salt and pepper, pots and pans and cooking utensils. Every thing was clean and tidy on entering the apartment, nothing was left to chance. Being able to get your key from the key safe and enter the building without having to meet anyone was great for me in the time of Covid virus. A lovely welcome letter was provided on the table with information of what to do if there was a fire and what places that was near to visit, as well as local eat outs and take away's. Just needed a break to refuel my energy and got it in abundance. As for the grounds, How amazing it was.
I was able to sit at the picnic tables and draw and paint the beautiful scenery, taking photos, picking apples and pears. Just amazing. The owners and staff are to hand if you need them and are very friendly indeed. They should be very proud of what they have achieved. We shall definitely be back again in the future.

Maureen

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstyann...
1 review
“FABULOUS STAY!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We had a two night stay, with our little family and it was perfect!! So clean and cozy and the apartments hold everything you’d need and more!

The land is beautiful, your able to go for little strolls and it tops off a lovely day with an evening stroll collecting apples ☺️

Ankie herself is very friendly and super helpful! I don’t have one fault over the whole stay! Booking too leaving.
I couldn’t recommend enough and will definitely book again!!

Thank you so much!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.