We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Around Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Westlock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Westlock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westlock
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All Around Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I'm a business traveller who spends on average 3 nights per week in hotels. This is another great hotel that I've stayed at run by Canalta. Been to 2 others managed by them & all have had very high quality standards. Front desk staff were friendly & very helpful. Rooms are in excellent condition with modern ammenities. A good selection of pillows & no noise from other rooms. The free breakfast had a good selection of hot & cold items. The rate was good for this level of quality / service. Wireless Internet had good speed & no issues getting logged in. Nice large work area right under the large wall mounted TV. I personally love this layout. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    112
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
143
37
10
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

This is a fabulous hotel. The staff are accomodating and friendly. They are eager to please. Love the fact that you are greated by homemade cookies at the check in desk and that they have popcorn (ready made in the lobby). Breakfasts are fabulous with great variety. They also put out a supper spread 2 nights a week. The rooms are very nice and clean; and I am a stickler for cleanliness and it's rare to find a hotel that lives up to my standard of cleanliness. Pool is great. Can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff, except that I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerlily32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Our family was headed away for the July 1st long weekend this year and we made it 5 kms beyond Westlock when we had a problem with the truck. We had to call a tow truck (thank goodness for my AMA plus RV membership!). My husband was towed back to St. Albert where he was able to get parts and the kids and I spent some time at the Ramada Inn in Westlock. The staff there were kind and compassionate and made every effort to make us feel welcome and at home. I would have to say that when we next have to drive through Westlock going somewhere we will stay at the Ramada under less stressful circumstances but to anyone else traveling I would have to say that our experience there was wonderful. The kids loved the pool and it allowed us to make our stay there part of our holiday rather than make us feel like we were on hold waiting for our holiday to begin. To the management at the hotel - the two girls on reception on Thursday, June 30th were wonderful. As I was enjoying something to eat (fabulous butter chicken!) I observed them dealing with incoming guests and they were outstanding. I would ike to say thank you to them and we will be back!

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SusanfromEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

I stayed here for two nights as part of emergency response on the Slave Lake forest fire disaster. The hotel was hosting a large number of the Slave Lake evacuees and provided amazing support and assistance to those folks. Included activities for kids, lots of info and coordination, putting on dinners and just generally creating a supportive and comfortable environment. Hotel staff were clearly putting in long hours and going wy above and beyond.
In general on the property - very nice, higher end decor than I had expected to find in a smaller community. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanTravel106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestlock, General Manager at Ramada Westlock, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
All of my team could not imagine what the Slave Lake residents must have gone through. This was a very unique situation for us. I am grateful that what we were able to make your stay comfortable in an uncertain time. Thank-you for the kind words and we hope to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLAVE LAKE
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

As a Slave evacuee during the fire there was quick service in getting us a room even at 11:30 at night. During our 11 day stay the staff were so supportive. The breakfast in the morning was always full of choices and in the evening the hotel offered "home made" suppers to the Slave Lake evacuees. The girls loved spending time at the pool. We did our best to help the staff during the busy time of a hotel filled to capacity. We were treated like family members at this hotel. My girls and I would return to this hotel again and I am sure that as we make trips to Edmonton we will stop by even to say hello to the staff who helped us through such a difficult time. They definitely deserve a bonus for what they did for everyone who was going through such a trying time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newfiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestlock, General Manager at Ramada Westlock, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
I am thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyeable. We created a family here at the Ramada with all of you folks from Slave Lake. I am thank-ful to hear that morning breakfast was full of choices, especially due to your length of stay. The dinners in the evening were a good time for all of us. We got together each night and ate as a "family". The energy and hussle and bustle is missed already. I am happy that everyone got to go home sooner than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlock hotels
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Westlock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.5 km away
Westlock Inn & Conference Centre
2.2 km away
Southview Motel
Southview Motel
#4 of 4 in Westlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westlock

Property: Ramada Westlock
Address: 11311-100 St, Westlock, Alberta T7P 2R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Westlock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westlock
Price range (per night): $109 - $145
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Westlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ramada Westlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westlock Hotel Westlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing