We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
22
98
53
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
98
53
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstopover hotelstayed for one nightsouthern franceroom was clean and comfortablequiet locationsecond homeenglandjourneyrouen
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel the other night on the way back to the UK. The hotel is good value for what it is but this time we found the food much improved and would recommend it to fellow travellers. The buffet was varied with nice little additions and my steak was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, directrice adjointe at Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for the feedback concerning your stay.
Our guests experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service.
Looking foward to welcome you again in our hotel.
best regards

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stay at the Mont St Aignan hotel in Rouen twice a year on our way out to our second home in the department of the Creuse, and en route back to the north of England. We always receive a warm welcome and although we usually arrive about 9:40pm we are able to have a simple meal before the restaurant closes, which is something we look forward to. We also enjoy our breakfasts.

The hotel itself is in a nice position on the edge of a high-class business park and not far from the university. We can go to the nearby Carrefour store's petrol station before we leave in the morning to fill up with diesel at an excellent price.

It is helpful to be able to book a room online. We cannpot take advantage of the membership scheme as we do not visit frequently enough.

We have been using this hotel for a number of years and it seems to us that for some time the company has been cutting back on the little "extra" touches - presumably because of the financial situation. We don't blame the proprietors, but it is a shame.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, DIRECTRICE ADJOINTE at Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for informing us about your experience.
Our guests' experience contribues to the continuous omprovement of our service customer service.
Thank you. Iwill share your compliments with the team.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Arrived and they were organised and the room keys were quickly produced - which is a really good thing, I hate the needless delays that you encounter at many hotel receptions.
The rooms are small but perfectly fine, the bed was comfortable and the pillows and bedding are good quality.
No issues with cleanliness.

Dinner was also fine, a buffet starter or a choice of the main menu plus daily specials.

On leaving, there was a glitch with the phone lines which the engineer was working on which meant that they could not process card transactions, so they noted down my details and processed the transaction once the fault was fixed and e mailed me the invoice. Despite the difficulties, it was all handled very well. A number of staff speak English, which is very helpful, as I can understand more French than I can actually speak...If that makes sense!

Overall, a good 4* from me. Would use again if in the area.

Room Tip: Go for second floor, the ground floor tends to get people gathering on the path to smoke and chat.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, DIRECTRICE ADJOINTE at Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for the feedback concerning your stay.
Our guests experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service.
Looking foward to welcome you again in our hotel.
best regards

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

With a late afternoon arrival on the Eurotunnel we wanted to make some progress south, but we also wanted somewhere simple to stay close to the motorway where we could also get a meal - this fitted the bill exactly.

We had booked and pre-paid for two rooms (which was a great decision given the strength of the Euro against the Pound post referendum...) and the check-in process was quick and efficient, and we had adjacent ground floor rooms.

There is ample car parking which is secured overnight.

The rooms are basic but perfectly functional and were both clean. The free WiFi was reasonably good.

We are in the hotel and the food was good and reasonable value for money. The desert buffet was appreciated by the teenagers and adults alike!

The breakfast was also good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank The_Chilihouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, directrice adjointe at Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for talking the timess to share your opinion with us.
Our guests' esperience contributes to the continious improvement of our customer service.
looking forward to welcome you again soon
best regards
sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This was my second stay at a Campanile. Greeted by the charming and accommodating Sophie for drinks on arrival after another long travel day. If only we had decided to eat here instead of an awful supposedly authentic Italian in Rouen itself! They wouldn't know lasagne if it bit them on the axxx! This Campanile's food looked very good. Lessons learned the hard way, the pizzas looked fabulous as did the steak frites with a green peppercorn sauce that were carried past me. We had drinks and my other half went wild at the dessert bar.
Good dessert & drinks, good breakfast. Friendly professional service with many smiles. Richard the partner in crime of Sophie happened to be British with impeccable French and very helpful. The service industry is tough, but these two make it look like a dream. Not to mention the young chef firing out good quality food up to 10:00PM.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoamingZaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Directrice Adjointe at Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for informing us about your experience.
Our guests' experience contribues to the continuous omprovement of our service customer service.
Thank you. Iwill share your compliments with the team.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews