We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely faultless stay at the Croft”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Peterchurch, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kharv82
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely faultless stay at the Croft”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in January 2012

I stayed here with friends and family in January 2012.

I can't rave about the place enough. Every person of the 21 that stayed said it was one of the best weekends away they've ever had.

The bedrooms are gorgeous, the sitting rooms cosy and the grounds fabulous.

The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were amazing. Spotlessly clean and really made the holiday.

The owners were extremely accommodating and even baked some cakes for our arrival.

Now, if we can just find another weekend when this wonderful 0property isn't booked up, we will hopefully be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and jacuzzi
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
Reviewed 9 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Albans
Reviewed 29 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spilltheb...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing property, ideal for family get togethers or a romantic luxury break!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here as part of a wedding party in March 2012. Amazing property and amenities - gorgeous pool, jacuzzi and sauna!! We stayed in the annexe which gave us our own lounge, kitchen and private space. Rooms are clean and bathrooms spacious and modern on the whole. The grounds are lovely - we had such hot weather that we ended up on the veranda for the reception drinks and this made for some lovely photographs too.
We had the whole reception back at the house and the catering was done in the huge fully equipped kitchen - 2 dishwashers were very welcome!!
Another fridge or capacity to chill champagne and drinks (and a bigger ice machine) would have made it even better but for a normal holiday it had everything you could ask for and more. A lovely part of the world and the views from the house were divine. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety of rooms and the views - and the Pool!!
Liked least: nothing - it was all fantastic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing