We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than lived up to it‘s website”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Peterchurch, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scenic820...
1 review
“More than lived up to it‘s website”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I booked this house for a family holiday , it didn’t disappoint ! Very efficient booking service, we were met at the house and given a full tour, with advice regarding heating, hot tub etc. The kitchen is an amazing place, 2 dishwashers, 2 fridges and enough pots and pans feed the hungriest crowd. The rest of the house is of the same standard. Beautiful bedrooms, lots of baths and showers, and a comfortable sitting room to relax in after a day out. The grounds are wonderful, beautifully kept with enough space to explore and enjoy for any family combination. We were a group of parents, children and grandchildren, and we all enjoyed the outside experience. There is lots of tourist information in the hall, and a lovely piano, which my granddaughter couldn’t resist. The area itself is perfect for touring, we enjoyed a day out in Hay on Wye and another in Ludlow, not to mention a visit to Hereford to see the famous Mappa Mundi. We were also fortunate to visit the Moccas Estate, open only one day of the year. With centuries old trees and a glimpse of England’s wooded past. All in all the perfect place to explore this part of the world. Very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed at The Old Vicarage as a group of friends and had such a lovely stay! The house is beautiful, spacious, very well equipped (the hot tub and sauna are great!) and only about 20mins from Hereford which is well worth a visit.
The owners are very efficient and helpful and I couldn’t fault them as it made the whole booking process easy. We would definitely recommend a stay here and would return tomorrow!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedwynbum...
Great Bedwyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Really Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What a fantastic find! Amazing garden, beds, kitchen, hot tub, sauna, games, dvds etc! One of our best stays ever. Can accommodate large parties really well, and cooking here is a real pleasure. Thank you guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelmac...
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Big Birthday Celebrations”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A three night stay for 12 adults.
Impressive inside and out with excellent provision of everything you could need in a kitchen (apart from a pizza wheel!). Traditional house renovated with a touch of vintage in great open spaces - excellent space for entertaining.

Great outside space (with the hot tub), we didnt venture far, just to the recommended pub on Saturday to watch the rugby, that was great too!

Will definitely be looking to book again with a different group of friends or family. Surely that's the best recommendation?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizhutchi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous modernised old house, beautiful gardens”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the Old Vicarage in December. It is a beautiful old house modernised to a really high standard whilst keeping a cosy comfortable feel.

The large kitchen diner and large living room is perfect for bigger groups or families.

The hot tub in the garden was a hit even in December!

We had quite a few kids in our group and they enjoyed football and exploring in the garden, and we made Christmas crafts in the living room.

The Golden Valley is stunning English countryside for walking, and the Old Vicarage is so close for trips to Hay on Wye and Hereford.

We definitely want to visit again to explore more.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing