We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
10
25
49
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
25
49
42
41
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Actually booked in here by mistake!! It's directly opposite the Campanile restaurant entrance so I thought it was their hotel. Silly me. Anyway by the time I realised my mistake I had paid the princely sum of 38.50 E. Rooms are small with a plastic shower/toilet/washbasin contraption in the corner, which the drain smelt. Still I was very tired after a long days drive so settled in to bed. These were the worst pillows I have ever experienced. About the size of a postage stamp and about as much stuffing as you might find in a Quail! Won't be using them again.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campamont, Directrice at Premiere Classe Montelimar - Les Tourettes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016


Sir,
We thank you for your comment.

As you explain you want to book a room at Campanile So therefore the first class room we had not agreed you. However the rooms of our facility meets the required standards of the brand and all our pillows have been changed in February.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

35 Euro for one night seemed to be a good price, I wonder why 35 euro is for 3 persons when we were 2 plus a small and well behaved dog and we were charged additional charges of 3 euros for the dog. Maybe for extra cleaning needed because the receptionist could not speak english.

You would have expected the [place to be cleaner: loads of ladys long heair in the toilet while the bed room floor was sticky...

If cleaner would be the ideal place to stay,,,,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was the first time we stayed in a Premiere Classe hotel, and I don't think we will use them much in the future.
Clean; comfortable bed; not enough pillows; The shower and loo would suit very small people, not anyone who is on the large size. In this particular hotel, don't expect to be able to read in bed - the lighting is insufficient and ORANGE!
The room was tiny, and to reach it we had to go up outside stairs, in the rain. Therefore, if we had wanted to have a drink from the machines during the night we would have to brave the elements to get one.
Breakfast was 4,90 euros, and was not worth it, because the coffee is not real. It was Nescafe from a machine, and not very good at that.
All in all, not a place to be pampered, just a bed (comfortable) to lay your weary head on if you are on a long journey. One step up from Formula 1 in that the loo and shower are all yours!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

On our way to the south of France we stopped for one night here. O.K., you know what you can expect when booking a room with 2 single beds in the category € 39,00 hotels, but the least you may expect is a clean room and dito bed. Dead flies all over on the floor and smashed on the wall, left from the night(s) before. Do they have a blind cleaner? The beds seemed o.k., but next morning my wife noticed that one sheet of her bed was filthy, Brrrrrrr. Had to promise her never taking a premier Classe hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campamont, Directrice at Premiere Classe Montelimar - Les Tourettes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Sir,

You told us about your shared about your stay in my Campanile Montelimar and you highlight some shortcomings in the quality of service that has been issued notice. I am sincerely sorry and please accept my apologies for that.

Everyone, who your comments were forwarded to a desire to offer you a perfect service. That is why we are working to correct our services as soon as possible.

If you notify us of your arrival to the problem, it is with pleasure that we would have moved you to another room. There is also a umber of emergency in all rooms and on the front of the hotel which you can contact us at any time if you have a concern door.

I hope we can continue to count you among our customers. If in the future you need to return to the area and stay with us, do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel or by mail at the following address montelimar@premiereclasse.fr I will take care of booking your room in person.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prévoir un mitigeur de douche. Et un p tapis éponge de sortie de douche : le sol plastique est glissant quand il est mouillé.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campamont, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Montelimar - Les Tourettes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews