We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Barbera del Valles, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrsaker
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we wanted!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I came to this villa with 7 other friends, looking for a chilled out break from work along with seeing the Barcelona sights. The villa had everything we needed, complete with a lovely pool and outside area to chill. We had a great time both at the villa and travelling around Barcelona, which is very easily accessible from the villa. Only complaint was the oven took a good 45 minutes to heat up. To be fair though, when we had any problem you were quick to respond to help us and send someone round. Thanks for the stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Hola Zach, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the pool and outdoor area, as well as the proximity to the centre of Barcelona. Regarding the oven, we have found that when the temperature knob is turned on and set to the appropriate temperature, the oven heats at a normal speed, like any other oven. However, we will investigate this further to see if there are any underlying reasons why you may have experienced this differently.
 
Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.
 
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!
 
Kind regards,  
 
The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a fairly large house in a nice residential area and is in reasonable condition.
I think the photos give an accurate view of the property. The pool and gardens are pleasant and our grandchildren had lots of fun in the pool. It is close to the train station for Barcelona, but I would recommend that you check the times as they only run every half hour. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby, including an Aldi and also some nice patisseries. We found one good local restaurant called Serra which we would recommend, but there were other restaurants, depending on what sort of food you like The reason for only giving a 3 star is that there was a real lack of cooking and cleaning equipment, ie only one small saucepan and frying pan. However there were a couple of large pans presumably for paella. Also we had paid for a late check out but someone turned up at 10 am adamant that we should not be there. However a telephone call to the agent resolved this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Hola Ros, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services. After reading your suggestions, we have now restocked the kitchen with new pots and pans. At the start of the season, we perform a full maintenance and cleaning review of our properties, and our cleaning staff did not notify us that there were cookery items missing. If they had contacted us we would have provided what was missing immediately. We are also available to our guests for these types of issues, 24 hours per day, and we encourage out guests to contact us if anything is missing or not up to standards.
 
Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.
 
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!
 
Kind regards,  
 
The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgarakad...
Paris, France
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

In a quiet neighborhood and next to the train this villa is very nice! We had a lot of pleasure in the pool. Perfect for vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Hola Andrea, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services.

Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious villa needs bit of TLC”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Family of 8 5 adults 3 children age 13,11 & 6
Due to flight times we arrived about 3 hours too early where we found a couple cleaning and getting the villa ready. We were able to leave our baggage there and wandered off to find the town, shops and bars.
We found the villa clean and spacious with a huge attic room, which the kids didn't want to sleep in but there were plenty of beds for us, easily accommodate another 3 people.
The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed large fridge and freezer.
Large comfortable lounge which we didn't use spent all the time in the outside space.
The pool was very well used by all and very clean with a weekly pool man coming in.
There were a few cracked tiles around the pool area but most of the complaints from the previous report in June have been resolved although could do with a lick of paint just to freshen up.
Only a few minutes walk from the town centre with a good selection of supermarkets, shops and bars, what it does lack is good restaurants if that is what you are after. Fine getting kebabs pizza etc which were good and cheap but if you want more you may struggle to find it.
One word of warning the stairs and floor get really slippy if wet so dry off before going inside.
Transfer costs from airport were around €140 which was 2 taxis coming from airport and a minibus on the return. By tram and bus probably could have halved that cost and once we found out how was really easy which is airport bus to Catalonia interchange then tram too Barbara,where the tram station is 5 minutes from the villa. Barcelona 30 minutes into the centre by tram.
The region we stayed is not at all touristy and sometimes the language could be difficult but we managed.
We all had a great relaxing holiday and would recommend the villa and location. The management company are also very helpful should you have any issues and they do speak English.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, spacious villa,outside space
Liked least: mosquito, needs TLC
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Hi Harold! Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services. We are pleased that you found the villa and area in conditions and as advertised. Furthermore, we are pleased to report to the villa has been repainted as we do every year after summer and the 2 cracked tiles at the pool have now been replaced. I am wondering if you noticed in our house manual that we provide a selection of owner chosen restaurants in the area where you will find recommendations for every budget, including a Michelin starred restaurant in the very near area!

Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traciejoa
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location but villa in need of repair and a good clean.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

There were 8 of us that stayed here, 5 adults, a 15 year old, 7year old and a 1 year old. The villa was described as child friendly, it is not. There are open plans stairs to first level, there are broken bricks around the pool, in fact the pool ladder fell off while we were there. There are lifted patio slabs all around the pool and these are extremely slippery when wet. We all slipped over several times! There is dust everywhere and I found 2 dirty cotton buds in my bedside drawer and my daughter found a USED sanitary towel in the downstairs toilet in the drawer! The fridge in the kitchen, they state can be used, has no plug attached to it so can't be plugged in. There were wall sockets hanging out of the wall and resting on bedroom cupboards, this was the room where the travel cot had been put. We arrived on the Friday evening and 8am on the Tuesday morning, workmen proceeded to dig up the road. This continued every day from 8am until 5pm. We regularly had to jump over holes when returning to our villa. We were all disappointed with the upkeep of the villa, the noise from the roadworks and the lack
of cleaniness. Barbera del Valle and Barcelona however are amazing and we will return but will not be staying in this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Hi John! Thank you for your comments which truly concern us. We sincerely regret that you did not inform us of any of these issues during your stay :( We are the only agency in Spain that has a 24 hour cleaning policy which states if there are ANY cleaning issues whatsoever upon arrival, you need only to send us an email or call us and we will have the cleaners return no questions asked and proceed to re-clean until you, the client is happy. The villa is located on a normally very quiet road and we were not aware that there were roadworks in the area and this being Spain, we were not informed in advance; however we pride ourselves on offering peaceful locations and it seems that for your stay this was not the case. I am hoping that you might be able to expand on the fridge and wall socket issues? After learning of your complaint, we instigated a full maintenance review and cannot find the source of your issues? As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services. Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality. Because your expectations have fallen short against the reality, we would be pleased to welcome you back for another complimentary 3 night stay in this villa so we have an opportunity to prove that all your complaints have been successfully resolved. Please contact us directly and we will be pleased to arrange your complimentary stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing