We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
17
35
30
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
35
30
18
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Some friends and I took a trip to France recently and spent two days in Paris. In looking around, we found Chlorophylle online. It's not a luxurious hotel, but it is a wonderful little oasis that's sort of hidden away. Our taxi driver had a hard time finding it as it doesn't look like a typical hotel. It's on a main street, but has a huge old door to enter the courtyard.

We arrived early before check-in time hoping to just leave our bags and go walk around a bit. Our original reservation was for a room that sleeps four as we were two couples. The gentleman at the reception desk was kind enough to offer us separate rooms that were ready then for the same price as our original room!

The rooms are not large, but are perfect for a few days stay. Beds are very comfortable, and the rooms have small bar fridges and a microwave. There is a laundry room on site, though you need to go to a store for soap.

All-in-all, a pleasant little place that's inexpensive and quite restful. Very good restaurant a short walk down the road called Chez Papa.

Room Tip: The two rooms we ended up with were quite nice, though my room at the far end of the second floor (room 47) had difficulty getting a good wifi signal.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikemandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I booked the Hotel Chlorophylle mainly because the price was OK, and they had rooms. I found out that it is very busy in France August and September. I was wary due to other reviews on TA. I shouldn't have worried. The room was spotless as was the bathroom/shower/ can you say small bathroom. The location was fine a couple blocks away from Le Vache Noir mall. Close to many large grocery stores. The room had a fridge and a micro, and sink. Plates,silver etc.
The bed linens are changed once a week. I did not have an issue with that.
Though it was very busy! I had made a mistake on my next stay in Normandie. I needed 2 addtional nights at the hotel. It was not a problem.
The hotel is partially constructed in an ancient building. Very atmospheric. You enter through a large door way that isolates the majority of road noise from the hotel. A cab driver told me he had no idea there was a hotel there.
Staff are friendly, and helpful. I would have no problems staying at the hotel again!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms on the ground floor in the courtyard are very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews