We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Chlorophylle
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Arcueil
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel was very charming & accommodating. They held our room for us when we got delayed by a day due to some travel problems which was really comforting and despite some language problems (my problem, not theirs...I don't speak French) the check-in was smooth.
We stayed with two adults and two teens so the little 2-bedroom setup worked really well for us. The rooms are quite small, but oddly feel like home with a little kitchenette, and desk area.
We walked just about 1 block away to the grocery store and bought some supplies so we could try to eat for a little less money than going out every night, so we were really able to use the refrigerator, microwave, etc., and appreciated the dinnerware and silverware in the room. Also there is a washer & dryer available in the basement area which was really nice as were on about day 7 of the vacation and needed some clean cloths badly. You bring the coins and the soap.
The bathroom was almost too small - now granted I am 6' 4" and 290 lbs, so I am not the average European build by any means, but I literally I had to turn sideways to fit out the bathroom door.
Though we had no issues whatsoever, the neighborhood appears a little shady. Lots of graffiti, and a few abandoned buildings, but then you see many business people, families, etc all walking around so maybe it is I who should not judge a book by it's cover. Inside the hotel grounds feels safe & secure and I had no concerns at all for safety or theft or anything like that.
There may be a better route and hopefully future commentors can help out here, but we used the Laplace train station and just had a short walk (10-15 mins) and it worked out great for us. That same train BTW goes right to Notre Dame without having to change trains :-)
Would I stay here again - yes absolutely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Some friends and I took a trip to France recently and spent two days in Paris. In looking around, we found Chlorophylle online. It's not a luxurious hotel, but it is a wonderful little oasis that's sort of hidden away. Our taxi driver had a hard time finding it as it doesn't look like a typical hotel. It's on a main street, but has a huge old door to enter the courtyard.

We arrived early before check-in time hoping to just leave our bags and go walk around a bit. Our original reservation was for a room that sleeps four as we were two couples. The gentleman at the reception desk was kind enough to offer us separate rooms that were ready then for the same price as our original room!

The rooms are not large, but are perfect for a few days stay. Beds are very comfortable, and the rooms have small bar fridges and a microwave. There is a laundry room on site, though you need to go to a store for soap.

All-in-all, a pleasant little place that's inexpensive and quite restful. Very good restaurant a short walk down the road called Chez Papa.

Room Tip: The two rooms we ended up with were quite nice, though my room at the far end of the second floor (r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikemandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I booked the Hotel Chlorophylle mainly because the price was OK, and they had rooms. I found out that it is very busy in France August and September. I was wary due to other reviews on TA. I shouldn't have worried. The room was spotless as was the bathroom/shower/ can you say small bathroom. The location was fine a couple blocks away from Le Vache Noir mall. Close to many large grocery stores. The room had a fridge and a micro, and sink. Plates,silver etc.
The bed linens are changed once a week. I did not have an issue with that.
Though it was very busy! I had made a mistake on my next stay in Normandie. I needed 2 addtional nights at the hotel. It was not a problem.
The hotel is partially constructed in an ancient building. Very atmospheric. You enter through a large door way that isolates the majority of road noise from the hotel. A cab driver told me he had no idea there was a hotel there.
Staff are friendly, and helpful. I would have no problems staying at the hotel again!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms on the ground floor in the courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank damien_soatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 816mlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcueil
0.4 km away
Courtyard Paris Arcueil
0.1 km away
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil
1.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Cachan
Comfort Hotel Cachan
#2 of 2 in Cachan
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
1.4 km away
Sejours & Affaires Paris-Bagneux
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Chlorophylle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Chlorophylle

Address: Residence Chlorophile 63 avenue Aristide Briand, 94110 Arcueil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Arcueil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Arcueil
Price Range: $120 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Chlorophylle 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Résidence - Une immersion dans la ville que nul ne saurait imaginer, une fois poussée la lourde porte de cet ancien relais de Poste du XIXème siècle. Tout se passe comme si le temps s’arrêtait. Ici, une végétation généreuse, là un vieux puits, et de toute part, un silence apaisant… Etudiants, détendez-vous : vous êtes ici à cinq minutes à pied de la Maison des Examens d’Arcueil…Professionnels, vous êtes près du cœur de Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Residence Chlorophylle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing