We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate kitchen bedroom unit oven roomy beds units motel home
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

On the 3rd December I checked in for one night with a friend. The lady was lovely on arrival and very professional. We requested a later checkout of 12pm and that was accepted with no problems. We had a very enjoyable stay, the room was very presentable and spacious! I would highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank shannonl180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay the night with our two young children. traveled down from Oamaru . Friendly hosts big rooms as got a two bedroom unit for a very cheap price very warm and spacious and good pressure shower loved the wee shampoo and soap always good when have kids .(one thing that gets forgotten) didn't hear traffic we would definitely stay again . May god bless you and thanks for having us

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Last minute once we received coverage and checkin was a breeze. Thoroughly would recommend this motel and host, lovely surprise to our long day. Clean warm and very comfortable studio unit, well equipped and very affordable. Host demonstrated nothing's a problem and couldn't help us enough into settling in. Thank you

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This is a lovely Motel, the hosts are friendly, approachable and helpful. The rooms are clean, very well appointed and given it's proximity to the main road, surprisingly quiet, In fact the trains are noisier. But they only happen a couple of times a day. We were here for 2 nights and left well relaxed and felt that our stay was good value for money and an experience that we would recommend to fellow travellers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, due it's "dogleg" from the road.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R0bandLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Stayed in this motel for two nights over a weekend. Very good motel. Owners went out of their way to make things comfortable for us. Clean, tidy! The rates were very competitive. Just off the main road so very quiet. When we arrived the owners were represented by their young son (teenager) who was competent and pleasant and helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gthart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews