We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing quite stay”
Review of Charlton Motel

Charlton Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charlton Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gore
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay the night with our two young children. traveled down from Oamaru . Friendly hosts big rooms as got a two bedroom unit for a very cheap price very warm and spacious and good pressure shower loved the wee shampoo and soap always good when have kids .(one thing that gets forgotten) didn't hear traffic we would definitely stay again . May god bless you and thanks for having us

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Last minute once we received coverage and checkin was a breeze. Thoroughly would recommend this motel and host, lovely surprise to our long day. Clean warm and very comfortable studio unit, well equipped and very affordable. Host demonstrated nothing's a problem and couldn't help us enough into settling in. Thank you

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This is a lovely Motel, the hosts are friendly, approachable and helpful. The rooms are clean, very well appointed and given it's proximity to the main road, surprisingly quiet, In fact the trains are noisier. But they only happen a couple of times a day. We were here for 2 nights and left well relaxed and felt that our stay was good value for money and an experience that we would recommend to fellow travellers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, due it's "dogleg" from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R0bandLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Stayed in this motel for two nights over a weekend. Very good motel. Owners went out of their way to make things comfortable for us. Clean, tidy! The rates were very competitive. Just off the main road so very quiet. When we arrived the owners were represented by their young son (teenager) who was competent and pleasant and helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gthart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This was a very nice motel. It is just far enough back from the main road to be quiet but close enough to be easily found. I think my room had been recently refurbished. Good parking, great shower and a good price. The studio room was comfortable and relaxing - exactly what I needed after a long day.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBB-MLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gore hotels
3.4 km away
Heartland Hotel Croydon
2.3 km away
Riverlea Motel
Riverlea Motel
#3 of 5 in Gore
35 reviews
3.1 km away
Esplanade Motels
Esplanade Motels
#2 of 5 in Gore
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hokonui Bed and Breakfast
1.8 km away
The Reservation B & B
2.6 km away
ASURE Oakleigh Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlton Motel

Address: 9 Charlton Road, Gore 9710, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Gore
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gore
Price Range: $109 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charlton Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charlton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing