We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate kitchen roomy rates oven beds microwave units motel home
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Stayed in this motel for two nights over a weekend. Very good motel. Owners went out of their way to make things comfortable for us. Clean, tidy! The rates were very competitive. Just off the main road so very quiet. When we arrived the owners were represented by their young son (teenager) who was competent and pleasant and helpful!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gthart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This was a very nice motel. It is just far enough back from the main road to be quiet but close enough to be easily found. I think my room had been recently refurbished. Good parking, great shower and a good price. The studio room was comfortable and relaxing - exactly what I needed after a long day.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBB-MLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Was an awesome motel. Cheap, clean and warm. Beds were very comfortable. The Owners/ managers were absolutely amazing and lovely people. Would highly recommend. Extremely happy. Couldn't have asked for better. Will most definitely return. :)

Room tip: Any room all very clean and lovely!!! :)
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flamer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

This is an older motel, very clean and tidy, near the SH1. For my son and I use to a very quiet rural home, we did notice a little nighttime traffic/train noise, although not enough to hinder our good nights sleep. The host and hostess of this motel were very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Williamsfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Ross and Fiona were very welcoming and helpful! Our studio unit was spacious and very comfortable. The area was quiet and when the weather was horrid Ross was very helpful. He even recommended a good running route!
Thank you guys!

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews