We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate kitchen roomy rates oven beds units motel home
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2014

This is an older motel, very clean and tidy, near the SH1. For my son and I use to a very quiet rural home, we did notice a little nighttime traffic/train noise, although not enough to hinder our good nights sleep. The host and hostess of this motel were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Williamsfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Ross and Fiona were very welcoming and helpful! Our studio unit was spacious and very comfortable. The area was quiet and when the weather was horrid Ross was very helpful. He even recommended a good running route!
Thank you guys!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had not been to a Motel before, but we very pleased with what we had, a lovely large room with bedroom, which was very nice as we were their for 2 weeks. FIONA the owner was very nice
and any problems we had she sorted them out for us.
Also if i wanted a lift into town it was not a problem, also to pick me back up.
the place was very clean and was cleaned everyday.

We would go back again.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back , which was lovely for sitting outside in the sun.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 627sarah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Chose this motel from the NZ AA Guide book and we were very happy with our stay. It looks very ordinary from the driveway but the rooms are spacious and the beds look new and were really comfortable. Kitchen had all we needed except for a freezer so manager took our items and stowed them in his own freezer. Great value for $115/night double. Ate at the Thomas Gore Hotel- what a surprise- it has been renovated and it very grand for such a rural town. Plenty of breakfast options in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

we were looking for a place to stay for a night and saw this motel. looks are very deceiving as it looks old but when you get into unit they are lovely. Plenty room 2 comphy leather lounge chairs to sit in.When couldn't figure out the Tv went to office and got help by cheerful manager. Were met by lady boss and she was lovely. Would recommend this place and we will deffinatly stay again. When checking out even got the race results we had missed Thanks a lot

Room Tip: get the new rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieharty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews