We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lens, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
L R T
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is exactly what it says on the tin. The photographs show it off very well. Quiet, comfortable and very clean. The only glitch was the loose loo seat, which was a bit of a surprise in the night!

Although Lens is not exactly a destination in itself, it is a pleasant enough town, which used to be a mining town (slag heaps are available). The flat is only 4Km from the Louvre-Lens, our main reason for visiting. Carrefour is up the road in Lievin, which always makes a car trip to France worthwhile.

Mylene, the owner, is charming, and your ability to speak French much appreciated.

The best bit is the lock-up garage next door (this is a terraced property). We were able to shop our socks off and lock up the gallons of vino in safety overnight. Shame about the boring drive back to Dieppe, which is monumentally uninteresting, although we did stop at a small war cemetary. I think it might be best to go from Dover to Calais, which reduces the scenery deficit somewhat. See my review of Newhaven port too.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Je remercie Lynn et Chris de leur séjour à l'appt MALICE, et l'appréciation
qu'ils en ont décrite. Je fais le maximum pour que mes hôtes se sentent bien, le confort, la propreté et la tranquillité sont en effet les principaux critères à respecter pour passer un séjour agréable. Petite rectification à apporter : Le Musée du Louvre-Lens se trouve à 1,9km à pieds et 2,50km en voiture.
Encore merci
Bien Cordialement
Mylène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salsa S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Excellent”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I am working in the Hotel and hospitality for more than ten years and honestly, is very rare that you will see an excellent apartment and service like this.
We have stayed in this apartment with my wife and Children for three nights, and the apartment was very clean, fully furnished and equipped with every thing you need in an apartment , Wi-Fi service was excellent, and excellent location, city centre is a walking distance, free carpark.
In top of that is the Lady owner, Ms Mylene, has been very helpful, before and during our stay, I would give this apartment 10/10.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanlinss
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Je remercie Salah d'avoir apprécié l'appartement MALICE, j'essaie de faire le maximum pour la satisfaction de mes hôtes. L'accueil, la propreté, la décoration, la disponibilité sont les atouts les plus importants.
Merci encore
Mylène Appt MALICE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRI77
Montevrain, France
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourlois...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Merci à vous pour votre commentaire qui confirme les avantages de l'appartement MALICE. Je vous remercie encore de votre visite.
Cordialement
Mylène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
np0iss0n
Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Encore Merci Nadine pour votre séjour à l'appartement Malice et suis ravie que celui-ci vous a été agréable.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir ultérieurement,
Bien Cordialement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing