We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza ever”

Antica Trattoria Pizzeria da Gigi
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Negrar
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Busy, family friendly, sometimes noisy pizzeria that is not to be missed. Service is excellent and the pizzas are unbeatable—at least I’ve never had better

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lelan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

We brought our family of 14. Many of us had the pizza or the fettucine with meat sauce. There are a great many kinds of pizza and each one we ordered was delicious. The outdoor atmosphere on a hot summer night was most appealing. We went back a second time we were so happy with this place!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Our host from Corte Jago in Negrar Pre booked a meal here for seven of us. We sat out on the terrace and were overcome with the ambience of the views over Verona in the distance. The food was exceptional, plenty to choose from, and not just Pizza or Pasta. The place is huge... could not believe that they had to have people directing where to park. But the setting on various levels is such that it did not Seem crowded.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank deanbO1363QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was recommend by our hosts but we were not prepared for what we saw when we arrived. It seems that everyone in Verona comes here for the pizza. It's very large and crowded but the service and food were very good. Excellent setting and views. We were a party of 8 and we all had fun.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank chucksBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Awesome pizza and stunning views at Pizzeria da Gigi. The staff are happy to help you pick from their huge list of pizzas. If you're looking for where the locals go for great food, this is it!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Trattoria Pizzeria da Gigi also viewed

Negrar, Province of Verona
Negrar, Province of Verona
 
Negrar, Province of Verona
Negrar, Province of Verona
 
Negrar, Province of Verona
 

Been to Antica Trattoria Pizzeria da Gigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing