We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
62
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at PanElios late June 2016. It was actually quite random that we ended up at this place, but it turned out to be absolutely fantastic. The apartments was well equipped and staff was very friendly and helpful. The beautiful little city Citta del Pieve was just a few minutes walk away with plenty of good places to eat and drink. We'll be back!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pål M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed at PanElios last week at the start of their season. There were 3 families with 11 in total staying. Arriving late into the evening on the first night we were welcomed by Masi who showed us to our respective apartments. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodation including the size of the rooms and the facilities. Fridge, freezer, oven, hob, etc were all included and two of the apartments had washing machines which is much appreciated with children in tow! We woke up to the most impressive view imaginable with our villa over looking the valley with the town in the distance. In the morning we acclimatised ourselves with the surroundings which were beautiful. As it was the start of the season, we were the only families there so not sure what it will be like at the height of the year but we liked this very much. The only initial negative was that the pool was not open on day one but this was quickly rectified on day 2 although remained a tad cold. Of course this will warm up as the year goes by. A welcome addition is WiFi which with children of various ages plus us oldies, was well used.

Don't be put off about location as this was what made it special by being away from any other hotels and potential noisy neighbours. Town is a short 10-15 minute walk (or 2 minute drive) which we undertook most nights and is a pleasant walk. Although there are stone BBQ's available by the villas, our usual itinerary would be to walk in and visit Caffe Degli Artisti on the main run into town on the right. This café serves wonderful cocktails at reasonable prices but also canapés with alcohol and these can be a meal on their own. If you wanted you could visit here for drinks and nibbles and just have a snack elsewhere or nothing at all. There are several such places nearby but this won us over simply due to the cocktails. Food wise there are several restaurants in the town and we did not have a bad meal. As a hint, if you are wanting to go to Florence or Rome for a trip, down drive, go by train. Chiusi is a short drive away with a mainline station which serves both cities at 14 euros each way. Ive done Rome before so did Florence this time and it is just stunning.

A brilliant holiday and thanks to Masi for looking after us.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitretowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Stayed in PanElios for a wedding in the Tuscany region. Many of the traveling guests stayed here and was great environment for being together as a group. Plenty of parking, quick and easy walk to town, clean and comfortable rooms, quiet and amazing views of the serene Italian countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdCourt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This holiday village is really nice, apartments are very well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and kitchen equipment. Complex is well tended with barbecues, outside seating and has a lovely COLD swimming pool, beds are comfortable and apartments are clean and well cared for although sound proofing is not great. Situated 15 minutes walk from a stunning quiet Umbrian village this is a fantastic location to relax under the Umbrian sun and close enough to the village to eat out for lunch Dan dinner in any of the well priced high quality restaurants. All in all a great find.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AoifeMLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great place to stay with family and friends, the apartments are spacious rustic Italian style, self catering with everything you need in the kitchen, washing machine, satellite TV etc,, I went with a couple of friends and we spent a good time relaxing and enjoying the area, the complex have amazing views of the Umbrian mountains and the local medieval town Citta della Pieve which is within walking distance from the farmhouse, the swimming pool is in a excellent location with fabulous views. Massimiliano it's a great host, he gave us a lot of suggestions for places to go around the area plus he organized a wine tasting tour for us to the town of Montepulciano to a place called "La Bottega del Nobile", which offer great local food and wine. Panelios a great place in the italian mountains. I will definitely be back in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews