We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lauragh Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Valley View Cottage with elevated, panoramic views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valley View Cottage with elevated, panoramic views.
view from patio at front of cottage Comfy Seating in Valley View Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Valley View Cottage with elevated, panoramic views.
view from patio at front of cottage
Comfy Seating in Valley View Cottage
Kitchen of the Cottage
One of the neighbours!
Glenmore Lake near cottage 4 kms
Knockatee country walk 1 km from cottage
Bridge over the local river, 1 km from cottage
Looking into Rabachs Glen, 1 km from cottage
The valley in front of the cottage
Seals on the Rocks near Garnish Island
View from the top of Knockatee Mountain 3km from cottage
Lighthouse at tip of Mizen Head. Day trip from cottage (spectacular walking area)
knockatee mountain reflected in the water of kilmackilogue harbour
molly gallivans cottage and traditional farm visitor centre day trio from cottage
river sheen on the caha pass day trip from cottage
Looking towards Bantry Bay from the Priest's leap road
The light house in Bere island ( fantastic walk)
Garnish island off Glengarriff.
Our sign. Stop when you see this
New blacksmith stove installed october2017.
Single bedroom in valley view cottage
4 poster bed in the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lauragh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Alex B
1 review
“Lauragh Holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely holiday in Lauragh and the accommodation was very good
Robert and Eileen were very accommodating and when we arrived chocolates,wine and a basket full of goodies were waiting for us,the open fire was on and a cup of tea was on the kitchen table,it was a great welcoming.
We had a fantastic walking holiday with our dog milo who also settled in well to the cottage
The shower needed improving as the pressure was to low but apart from that everything was perfect
Thank you Robert and Eileen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Alex and support. Thank you for your lovely review. We have sorted the pressure in the shower now and all is good again.glad you enjoyed the many walks all around the peninsula. Kind regards. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just spent a week in Valley View Cottage. It was our first holiday with a baby and owners Robert and Eileen couldn't have done more to make it a success!

We arrived after a long drive in the pouring rain, to a roaring fire and a pot of tea. From start to end, there was a warm, personal touch. The owners live close by and are on hand in case of any problems (we had none), and are very knowledgeable about Beara and its attractions.

Beara is just wonderful - much quieter than the Ring of Kerry but as beautiful. The cottage is a handy 20 minute drive from Kenmare (shops, supermarkets, pubs and restaurants), and minutes away from the breathtaking Healey Pass. Even without leaving the cottage, views from the kitchen window and garden terrace are stunning.

I cannot recommend Valley View highly enough! Top marks for location, comfort, and welcome. Exceptional value for money when compared to other rental properties we've stayed in. We hope to return one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Hello Chris and family. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were delighted that you choose our cottage for your holiday break. Hope you got home safe and that you have happy memories of your time here. Best wishes always . Eileen and robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O B
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Myself and my girlfriend stayed with Eileen and Robert for 4 nights. Although the weather did not favour us. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again. Eileen and Robert were perfect hosts and Kerry is simply beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Hello Jamie and eimear. Thank you so much for your lovely review. We were delighted that you choose our cottage for your break. We hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes always. From eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Home for a Holiday”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Eileen, Robert and family for a wonderful holiday. The cottage and local environment proved everything I hoped for when planning a 4 night relaxing holiday and I was so comfortable in the cottage I extended my stay by a further night. The well appointed kitchen, comfortable bed and in particular the relaxing chairs in front of the open fire, with an endless supply of fuel, well offset the wet and windy November weather. Eileen and Robert are welcoming hosts providing a cup of tea and warm fire on arrival and are happy to share their wealth of local knowledge. The Beara Peninsula has plenty of ancient and recent historic sites to explore, lots of walking tracks, wonderful scenic drives and local eateries to fill your time. Lovely cottage and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it was exactly what I wanted
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeordieNo...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A true Irish Home”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We knew from the welcome given us by Eileen & Robert that we'd be very happy in the cottage. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always on hand at their shop across the road if ever we needed them. It's all very cosy especially with the endless supply of logs and peat bricks for the open fire. The situation is ideal for heading off into the Beara peninsula, surely one of Ireland's best kept secrets. There are several dining experiences near at hand ranging from homely pub food at Kilmakilloge to fine food at Josie's overlooking Glanmore lake. All in all, a first class holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Irish welcome and hospitality
Liked least: Doesn't applyes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;