We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 166
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradise KohYao(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 73
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 406
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koyao Island Resort(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
USD 147
USD 131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Villas Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Anattaya Koh Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
USD 23
USD 16
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 25
USD 14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Namtok Bungalow(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
USD 15
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,970)
Filter reviews
1,970 results
Traveller rating
1,769
133
41
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,769
133
41
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilltop reservefree ice creamhideaway villaguest experience makerliving roomhilltop restaurantour honeymoonchef's tableocean viewyoga platformhome made ice creamin villa dininghilltop pooltuk tuk tourfour seasonsphuket airporthill top
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,970 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

OK. Six Senses is expensive. For Thailand, they are crazy expensive. So, to pull it off they would need to be perfect. Are they?
Yep.
Views are amazing. Rooms are spotless. Staff from top to bottom are some of the most friendly, helpful, and respectful we have ever encountered. Want to rent a bike? Sure. Not the usual 1 geared junk heap with a flat tire, but rather a fairly nice Trek mountain bike. Breakfast buffet is fit for a king. Dinner easily the most tasty food we had while spending 2.5 weeks in Thailand. Travel to and from the island by boat was efficient and smooth.
So, if you can stand the expense. Do it!

Room Tip: We had a panoramic ocean view. Beyond amazing!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robpaulatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear robpaulatravel

Sensational to read you found true value in experience with us and we are thrilled product and our service culture was best you encountered on travels. Be a pleasure to welcome you back someday to our little paradise.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed next door at the equally delightful Koyao island Resort, but came here 4 times for either dinner or lunch depending on what we were doing.
You can get a ride in between hotels using the golf buggies, you have to phone to book a table, no booking and they just won't let you in the resort, all of the good hotels have security on the gate. The restaurant is well placed next to the coolest cocktail bar on planet earth, so get a drink at the bar first, then eat. The menu is comprehensively good, the service equally so. The wine collection is good too. There is a cool room just for ice cream. Definitely put this on your to do list.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Tony I

Wonderful to read you enjoyed dining experiences and thank you for the great review. Hope we have inspired you to stay with us on next visit to Koh Yao Noi.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Six senses is the kind of paradise that makes up your villa every time you leave it for more than 10 minutes, serves three versions of eggs Benedict at breakfast and has refrigerated towels at the gym.
Be sure to book an ocean view pool villa

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Konggulerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Konggulerod

Thank you for outstanding review, thrilled we took amazing care of you and hope shall see you return to our little paradise soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Having been to Six Senses Laamu and Ziggy Bay we came with high expectations and ultimately were not disappointed. Firstly the location is amazing. Yao Noi is the most beautiful of the Thai islands I’ve been to and the views over the bay to the lime stone islands are out of this world. Do take time to borrow bikes and cycle around the island, super safe, great condition roads and beautiful. Do also take a boat trip out to Hong Island and hop to the others. The park is amazing and our guide Kuhn Lee and captain Kuhn Luke were amazing and made the trip one of the best excursions we have ever had anywhere in the world. Go early as we did as speed boats laden with 40+ people turn up and kind of take the tranquility away. We stayed in the one level ocean panoramic villa (28) which was amazing. Views mind blowing and has all the usual design and charm of a Six Senses resort. Food at Six Senses is a big deal and while we had one very disappointing meal at the Hilltop restaurant (Seafood set menu best avoided) it was otherwise brilliant. Breakfast is top class, the 4 regions Thai buffet amazing and not just the usual buffet stuff, and if you fancy a break from Thai food, Vikram’s Indian menu is straight out of top draw, easily as good as anything I’ve ever had and I know my curries!!! Oh and free ice cream!!! Top this off with amazing staff and you have the makings of another first class Six Senses resort. Return again? Yes 100%. Better than Ziggy Bay? Pretty close and considering Ziggy Bay is my favourite hotel thats a very big compliment.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear James F

Amazing review and thank you for again choosing Six Senses and your enthusiasm for our brand. Thank you for highlighting our wonderful destination and our fabulous hosts. Zighy Bay is a tall order to compete with and we are thrilled to rate so highly. Along with Khun Lee, Khun Luke, Chef Vikram and all the team look forward to welcoming you back to Six Senses Yao Noi.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Overall this is a very good resort - and it could be outstanding. Which it should be at the prices they charge. On the positive side, very nice villas, spacious and well equipped. We had a villa without a view for the first few days, it felt bit like being in a wood...Then we switched to a beachside villa, the was very nice with a fantastic view of the sea, private beach entrance and a little wind to keep the heat down. Overall the meals were fantastic, and our GEM did a great job. Can recommend taking out bikes for a ride in the afternoon.

There were three issues that makes them miss the outstanding rating:

1. The beach was not clean. Clearly the location means that debris floats in, and then it needs to be cleaned from the beach. This happened - sort of - once per day. There was an (ugly) lense around the beach area, but it had several gaps, and so did not keep the debris out. We went swimming on the beach every day - and every day we brought plastic bottles and bags back to the beach area. Swimming in what at times looked like a waste collection was not charming.

2. The common hill top pool was closed for private arrangements every morning till 11am.
Yes, there is a small pool at each villa, but that is not suited for swimming. So if you wanted a morning swim the beach with its pollution was the only option. The hilltop pool was nice, but must be available to all guests all day

3. The service during meals. The staff was generally very friendly, but not very attentive. Often they would stand talking together when we were trying to get their attention, or they would just not notice tables that needed to be cleaned etc. Also we had problems with allergies etc. We were one guest who could not eat onions, one with gluten allergy and one that needed mild spices. And without fail if we ordered the same dish, the staff would not know which dish was without onions, which was mildly spiced etc. Also when we ordered different dishes, the dish supposed to be mild would be spicy, and dishes without onions would be with onions. This kept repeating itself at almost every meal.

Room Tip: Do get a villa with a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peres0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear peres0511

Appreciate your very good rating on experience at resort, wonderful to read enjoyed the villas, views, bike riding and meals plus the great service from your GEM. Thank you for the constructive nature of feedback.

Regretful to read the beach was not clean at all times, please be assured we have teams that continually service beach and dedicated schedules where our entire team conduct beach cleaning exercises not only at our resort but also neighboring local beaches. Ultimately it should have been cleaned and shall address with increased awareness and servicing of area. The boom (lense) is in place is to minimize swell movement which can be a cause of eroding sand from beach and also creates safe swimming environment.

The Hill Top Reserve is available to enjoy privately for guests having a special occasion breakfast which has been highly popular as all villas have own pool and the venue is available from 11.00am daily, there is however constant review of our outlets and venues and well note your feedback.

Catering to the specific dietary needs of guests is typically strong for us and sorry to read we created some challenge with general awareness and attention to personal needs, can assure this is being addressed with our food and beverage teams to improve experience.

Thank you again for the constructive nature of your feedback, do hope there a many magical memories of time with us that will entice you back to our little paradise someday soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews