We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best views, peaceful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
terrace
sun set from terrace
view from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Megan B
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best views, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place has the most amazing sea views- the porch is literally over the ocean and sunsets are magical. Tick, the property manager, speaks great English and goes outing her way to arrange everything you may need- including a traditional Thai home cooked meal served right on that magical porch. This place is beautiful, amenities are very modern and comfortable, and the price is very low for what you get. I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion d
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is litterally on the sea - you can hear the sound of the wave underneath the floor. The view is gorgeous, you can see the sunset from the terrace. It is simply and beautifully furnished. Two of the bedrooms have their own bathroom which is very practical. There are small supermarkets and restaurants within walking distance, and you can walk to the beach within 15 minutes. The house is a 15-minute drive away from the harbour where you take the boat to Phuket or Koh yao Yai.
Tickky, who handles the house for the owners (from what I understood) was very helpful, nice and welcoming.
Do not hesitate one second before booking this place, this is the house you are looking for :)

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteSaint
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Beautiful house on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Waterhouse is a beautiful place to spend some time relaxing with great views and friendly locals. The owner and his property manager are very friendly and helpful.

I travelled with five of my friends and we had a great time. The property manager arranged anything we needed efficiently and without fuss (motorbikes, laundry, house keeping etc).

I would highly recommend staying here and may well revisit myself some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre A
United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Dream Come True”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The Waterhouse was AMAZING! The location is perfect for a very relaxing and beautiful view. We cannot say enough good things about Nok. She is Kasem's sister. She answered all our questions, cooked us a fantastic Thai meal and could arrange anything we wanted such as renting a scooter, Thai message right in the Waterhouse, and a boat tour of the islands. Nok is a wonderful person and she has such a good heart. We loved watching the tide go in and out and the sunset was so beautiful. This was one of the most beautiful places we have ever been. The people on the island were so friendly. We feel so fortunate to have stayed here and hope we can come back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and the view
Liked least: We loved everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous and relaxing place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The Waterhouse facilitated a wonderful, magical, gorgeous and relaxing break for us. A stunning house over the water on an absolutely beautiful island that we really did not want to leave. I have no negatives to speak of. The people on the island were wonderful and the people associated with the house were wonderful. We stayed there with our 5 young children and they loved it... we will one day be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing