We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
USD 130
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
643
287
84
25
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
643
287
84
25
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach boys kids club pizza garden main pool beach front buffet style amazing holiday pool staff indian ocean kenyan coast waiters activities sea pizzeria weavers mombasa walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Went at the end of April for a friend's wedding, during the last 2 weeks before the annual shutdown. This meant it was the beginning of the rainy season, but also had the bonus of being only half full.
It proved to be a great place, lovely room cleaned daily, good food and friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble.
Unhesitatingly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teearkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Spent a week a TBBC. The staff were friendly and helpful. The general manager Damien was noticeable by his absence. The only time he was seen was at the once weekly "cocktail" party. Surely a good manager makes his presence known occasionally to make sure that the clients are happy. Just mingling occasionally on a daily basis with the guests. This is a typical "Thomson" holiday hotel, the rooms were adequate but could have been cleaner. The end of the holiday was marred for me by the arrival of two elderly gentlemen who were allowed to bring their African prostitutes in to stay. As this is classed as a family hotel, this should not be allowed to happen., I do not wish children to have to watch two old men sitting at a bar being groped by young women. Despite numerous complaints from guests this had not been resolved when we left. Obviously Damien did not show to sort this. A good holiday spoilt by the final two days.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countydurhamlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDGM63, General Manager at Turtle Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us at Turtle Bay. We are sorry that the activities of other guests marred your last two days at the hotel. The matter has been addressed with the management team but unfortunately this was done after your departure. I was not at the hotel for most of the week that your were with us as I had travelled to Nairobi so it is also unfortunate that I was unable to meet you personally but I hope the team did their best to make your stay a comfortable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Have just returned from a 3 week holiday at the Turtle Bay, Watamu with my 85 year old mother
Well what can I say, it was wonderful.
Hotel is fantastic, staff can't do enough for you. Room was cleaned every day, clean sheets, towels and flowers. We had a mobility room because of my Mum, wet room and they even put a shower mat in it for extra caution. Food was very good, and even my Mum loved it being fussy where food is concerned.
Would definitely recommend it to anyone
We met Ian and Margaret who have put a review on here and agree with everything he has said.
GO AND TRY IT
.

Room tip: Super Club rooms are central to both the pool, restaurant and reception
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks from 16th june 2013 had a fantastic time have never met more friendlier people . Alex made the best poached eggs ever fun base team worked with everyone to get them to enjoy their holiday . Mambo or blackpool as we called him had my wife up dancing every night (saved me dancing with her) mike peter cesar and the rest of the team always made us laugh. The waiters sammy safari florence and roy were great . Got to thank kadenge and kamish for always being friendly. It was our first time here we didnt get treat any different from repeaters. Food was always good plenty of choice . Also i would like to thank damian for caring about me after a fall he should be proud of what he and his staff are doing. Dont read negative reviews about turtle bay go and make your own mind up. We met some lovely people jacky and het mam and zoe jade and thier friend. Will be going back and going on anothet safari which was the highlight of our holiday . Love to every one Ian and Margaret xxx

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ian1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

stayed for a two week holiday incorporating a 3 night safari.
good location for room overlooking quiet adult pool close enough to the beach to hear the sea pure bliss.
staff are great and go out of their way to make sure your having a great time and have everything you need.
food excellant and plenty off it. entertainment if you want it or if like us you are after a quiet drink and a chat retire to the main bar.
fantastic holiday which we will remember with affection

Room tip: rooms overlooking the pool are quiet
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews