We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so much worth of your money.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watamu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tembo Village Resort Watamu
Ranked #11 of 25 Watamu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent service, kind staff and caring owner - who puts your needs first. A son who is protective; to ensure you have the best service to your satisfaction! The price can never be compared to the service - it was exceptional. l will definately come back again and again and again. Thank you. Lilian O.

Room Tip: all rooms are well furnished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel has very nice decor, friendly owner and staff. Food was also delicious.
The only minuses is that it does not have direct access or view on the sea and internet almost did not work for us. Otherwise it is very nice place for affordable price and I would recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sergej V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

i went to tembo this august holiday and i must say it was pretty awesome. the services were efficiently provided we were welcomed very warm-heartedly. the rooms were so spacious and beautifully designed i was blown away. furthermore, the food is delicious and the tranquility of the setting was quite spectacular. my friends and i really enjoyed our time in watamu and TEMBO village i must say, this the best hotel to stay in for great relaxation and fun!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

After I stayed at Tembo Village in April with my friend, we had such a grand time that I decide to go aback again with my partner and another couple.
Bertina was her usual charming self and after just a short call all was booked.
We had the whole place to ourselves and we went partying in Watamu and came back later in the night.
All in all we had a total blast and I will recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to staying without having to go broke over a holiday.
Thank you Bertina!

Room Tip: There is a beautiful beach just a walk away and a snake park a minute away for those interested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is unpretentious from outside, but inside the rooms are set in beautiful gardens. The rooms are comfortable and have lovely character symptomatic of the coastal region. However, the fans are not adequate to keep the rooms cool (particularly when there is a power value) and you do need air conditioning. Unfortunately, we did not realise that air conditioning was not included in the tariff and an additional charge was payable. I did try to arrange for air conditioning on the second night but the management was unable to locate the remote control! Finally, air conditioning was provided on our third and final night, so at last we enjoyed a good night's sleep (despite a power value during the night that lasted for about an hour).

Breakfasts are adequate if not spectacular and the swimming pool is a nice place to cool off.

The hotel offers excellent value. It was a pity though that we could not get air conditioning from the outset though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDuncanBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watamu hotels
7.8 km away
Jacaranda Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Barracuda Inn
Barracuda Inn
#9 of 26 in Watamu
1,040 reviews
2 km away
Turtle Bay Beach Club
Turtle Bay Beach Club
#14 of 26 in Watamu
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Medina Palms
Medina Palms
#3 of 26 in Watamu
357 reviews
7.5 km away
Tishi's Farm
Tishi's Farm
#9 of 31 in Watamu
31 reviews
2.8 km away
Mawe Resort
Mawe Resort
#7 of 26 in Watamu
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tembo Village Resort Watamu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tembo Village Resort Watamu

Address: Jacaranda Road | P.O. Box 504, Watamu 504, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Watamu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Watamu
Price Range: $65 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tembo Village is a family-run boutique Hotel with 11 rooms and self catering apartments. The small Hotel is build in Swahili style on one acre of property, set in beautifully landscabed gardens, second road to Kenya`s internationally acclaimed Watamu National Marine Park. It offers guests an atmosphere of quality comfort, tranquility and privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing