We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
64
34
4
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
34
4
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel has very nice decor, friendly owner and staff. Food was also delicious.
The only minuses is that it does not have direct access or view on the sea and internet almost did not work for us. Otherwise it is very nice place for affordable price and I would recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sergej V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

i went to tembo this august holiday and i must say it was pretty awesome. the services were efficiently provided we were welcomed very warm-heartedly. the rooms were so spacious and beautifully designed i was blown away. furthermore, the food is delicious and the tranquility of the setting was quite spectacular. my friends and i really enjoyed our time in watamu and TEMBO village i must say, this the best hotel to stay in for great relaxation and fun!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

After I stayed at Tembo Village in April with my friend, we had such a grand time that I decide to go aback again with my partner and another couple.
Bertina was her usual charming self and after just a short call all was booked.
We had the whole place to ourselves and we went partying in Watamu and came back later in the night.
All in all we had a total blast and I will recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to staying without having to go broke over a holiday.
Thank you Bertina!

Room Tip: There is a beautiful beach just a walk away and a snake park a minute away for those interested.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is unpretentious from outside, but inside the rooms are set in beautiful gardens. The rooms are comfortable and have lovely character symptomatic of the coastal region. However, the fans are not adequate to keep the rooms cool (particularly when there is a power value) and you do need air conditioning. Unfortunately, we did not realise that air conditioning was not included in the tariff and an additional charge was payable. I did try to arrange for air conditioning on the second night but the management was unable to locate the remote control! Finally, air conditioning was provided on our third and final night, so at last we enjoyed a good night's sleep (despite a power value during the night that lasted for about an hour).

Breakfasts are adequate if not spectacular and the swimming pool is a nice place to cool off.

The hotel offers excellent value. It was a pity though that we could not get air conditioning from the outset though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDuncanBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We needed a weekend getaway from the cold of Nairobi and Tembo Village was perfect. They were able to give us the number of a reliable tuk-tuk driver and give us recommendations on where to go. The rooms were clean and quite comfortable and close to the very well maintained pool. Wi-fi is available now so you can stay plugged in, should you desire to. Bettina and Peter treated us very well and we would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brennan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews