We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
22
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages rural property swimming pool wilson's prom sandy point paddock accommodation facilities bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

During our travel in Victoria and NSW we stayed for 2 nights in the beautiful cottage no. 1.

Everything very easy, friendly and relaxed, from check-in to check out.

Lovely place within a beautiful landscape.

Cottage with air condition and a lot of space.

Very good breakfast on the Terrasse of our cottage.

We used the Swimming Pool before we had breakfast and after our return from hiking in Wilsons Prom.

We would love to come back again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank klaussT3205QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm W, Owner at Prom Coast Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you Klaus. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Australia.
Regards
Norm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We returned to this idyllic setting again this summer. It’s one of those places we keep visiting, due to the proximity to Wilson’s Prom, Sandy Point and similar beautiful locations. Norm always welcomes people with such warmth, and is keen to share his extensive knowledge of the area. The grounds are well kept and the facilities for children super. Love it!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm W, Owner at Prom Coast Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Hi Karen, thank you for your review and kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and i hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Regards
Norm
Prom Coast Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The cottages here are so lovely. Very well equipped with a kitchen that has everything you need to self-cater. We were in cottage 1 which is bright, clean and warm. It is one of the closest accommodations to Wilson’s Prom and it was great to come back to our cottage at the end of a hard day hiking. The setting was so peaceful with goats, cows and native birds outside our windows. I would highly recommend staying here. We loved it!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Celeste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm W, Owner at Prom Coast Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Celeste,
Thank you for your kind words and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
I hope we can accommodate you again sometime in the future.
Regards
Norm Wilkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from here, was a perfect spot for a quiet getaway with two children. Norm the host was very friendly and helpful with local knowledge but also left us to our own devices as well. Great accomodation and close to great places to visit including Sandy Point and Wilsons Prom. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jarrodh435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm W, Owner at Prom Coast Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi Jarrod,
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Norm Wilkins
Prom Coast Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

There are three cottages on the site that each comfortably sleeps a family. There is also a larger facility called "The Lodge" where you can sleep 20 under the one roof. It has two kitchens in a big comfortable common area. Beautiful rural views and right on the doorstep of the amazing Wilson's Promontory - the most southerly point of the Australian mainland and the beautiful beaches of Waratah Bay. We stayed as a family for a weekend and we loved the whole experience including visiting the Fish Creek Hotel. Terrific local owner hosts made us feel very welcome and comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm W, Owner at Prom Coast Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Ashley, thank you for your review and kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can accommodate you again sometime in the future.
Regards
Norm Wilkins
Prom Coast Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews