We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Prom Country Lodge(Foster)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meeniyan Motel(Meeniyan)
USD 85
USD 68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eugenie's(Inverloch)(Great Value!)
USD 119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Inverloch Resort(Inverloch)(Great Value!)
USD 209
USD 203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opal Motel(Leongatha)
USD 76
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarra Yarram Motel(Yarram)(Great Value!)
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Silverwater Resort(San Remo)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quay's Motel San Remo(San Remo)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Remo Hotel/Motel(San Remo)(Great Value!)
USD 52
USD 50
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrural propertythe cottagesswimming pooltwo bedroom apartmentfish creekholiday lodgewilson's promontorysandy pointpaddockaccommodationheaterfacilitiessleepaustralia
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Book last minute on a whim. Stayed one night into the two story unit. If you do not leave it in the state you found it, you get charged a $25 cleaning fee. If you want free Internet you have to ask for it. Each guest gets 300 mega bites each. If you want more you have to start paying. Internet didn't work on the second floor of the unit.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank user01293948567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm W, Owner at Prom Coast Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for your review. I would like to clarify the $25 cleaning fee. We only charge an extra cleaning fee in extreme situations. We only ask guests to either do dishes or put in dishwasher, sweep floors and empty rubbish in bins. We don't expect you to leave it in the state you found it. In 13 years we have only charged the extra cleaning fee 3 times. Also, the WIFI is free and you get a computer generated access code.

Regards

Norm Wilkins
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We had only booked to stay here for one night. When I arrived and saw how lovely it was, I was sorry we hadn't booked more. We had tea at dusk with kangaroos/wallabies grazing in the field beside us. Well-stocked and spotlessly clean. Would recommend!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sunshiniest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended. Well designed modern private cottage . Everything you need and close to everything at Wilson's prom . Nice owner Norm and Alfred the dog :) Good value for money in a perfect picturesque setting .

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 590sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

18 friends thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days in the group lodge. The lodge is so well planned out, the kitchen had everything we could possibly need, comfy beds, good hot showers, lovely garden setting, heated pool. We loved it all! Owner, Norm, was so friendly and ensured we were well cared for. The lodge is a little drive from the National Park but there are also great and closer alternatives for walking and ocean swimming. Can't wait to return!

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank travellingpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We had a very comfortable night here. Would have liked to spend more time if we could have! The cottage was clean and well maintained with plenty of crockery for a group. The beds were comfortable and the shower was good and hot.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tessaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews