We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Albert-Ludmilla
Hamburg, Germany

Highly recommended, great place for a holiday!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2022via mobile
The Hotel Stella Della Versilia is a bit hidden in the second street from the boulevard along the beach, about 1 km from the center of Massa di Marina, and only 200 m from the beach. It is surrounded by a beautiful small park with a small fitness facility and sunbeds spread over the park. Our room (a suite) was very spacious and had all the 4-star comfort you would expect. Style is maybe more important than functionality, but everything is well-maintained, working and modern. Beds are great, and it is really silent at night. The hotel offers a small spa, an outside pool with limited size, a bar and a nice restaurant with surprisingly good cooking. The choice of dishes is somewhat limited, but food is fresh and prices are fair. Staff is really very helpful, friendly and service-oriented, and that is a big plus. The hotel is owned by the Buffon family (one of the greatest goalkeepers of all time), and there are memorabilia of his career in several areas. It provides an excellent base for a holiday at the coast, both for couples and families with young children. There is a free large monitored parking place with a separate entrance, so no need to worry about parking your car.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Stella della Versilia
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$321
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$226
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BBIT
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
1.8 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Room service
Ristorante
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
2.0 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.9 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.4 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.7 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ronchi
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
206
75
29
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
75
29
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice restaurant small hotel family suite young children private parking della sunbeds massa receptionist greenery km comfort marina memorabilia terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. We stayed in a family suite with two rooms and a terrace with a hot tub, contemporary designed and generous sized room. Excellent service, food and drinks. The local beach clubs and restaurants in Forte de Marmi are very busy during summer time, you need to book in advance but with excellent receptionists in the hotel all our requests have been accommodated and we had an excellent stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with our two teenage daughters in August 2021. We all really liked the room and the hotel as a whole. The staff at the réception and at the bar were very friendly and helpful. A big plus is the fact that you can borrow bikes to explore the town or go to the beach. The pool is nice but small and is surrounded by a huge garden. We would defjnitely recommend this place and would gladly come back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kirsten39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately the room price did not reflect the quality of the hotel. The beds are short and not terribly comfortable. The amenities are fine but not good enough to be call 4 star quality. Breakfast was OK but nothing special. The staff was generally helpful and friendly.

The setup is rather strange where thr pool backing onto the hotel terrace where one eats or has cocktails. Yet there is a huge garden practically unused.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hoppere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Probably the best hotel staff I have ever seen. All of them are very kind, smiling, arranging all potential issues you might have.

A very small hotel of 24 rooms belonging to GG Buffon, an ideal place for a calm relax. Good bar, possibility to rent bikes.
Fully recommend.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 195danieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2020

We found this hotel by chance while searching for somewhere to stay near Viareggio.. it is absolutely gorgeous.. we had a family room (double with bunk beds for the kids) that was ideal.. the setting calm and tranquil and all of the staff simply delightful. We had delicious breakfast every day and the one time we used the restaurant at lunchtime the food was delicious. There is a vegetable garden on the property where the chef picks his vegetables each morning. We really appreciated the free bikes (even a small one for our 8 year old) - we used them every day. I hope we can come back some time.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rogerson138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews