We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elena A
London, United Kingdom

Very pretty small hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 July 2022via mobile
Really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. We stayed in a family suite with two rooms and a terrace with a hot tub, contemporary designed and generous sized room. Excellent service, food and drinks. The local beach clubs and restaurants in Forte de Marmi are very busy during summer time, you need to book in advance but with excellent receptionists in the hotel all our requests have been accommodated and we had an excellent stay.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Vio.com
    AU$198
  • eDreams
    AU$198
0.3 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$322
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$321
  • Hotels.com
    AU$322
  • Priceline
    AU$322
0.3 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$162
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$162
  • Agoda.com
    AU$162
0.7 km from Stella della Versilia
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$292
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$292
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$293
  • Agoda.com
    AU$293
0.0 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$222
  • Priceline
    AU$222
  • Agoda.com
    AU$222
  • Vio.com
    AU$222
0.6 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$245
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$245
  • Vio.com
    AU$245
0.3 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$165
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Agoda.com
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
0.4 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$227
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • Agoda.com
    AU$208
  • Hotels.com
    AU$227
1.1 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
1.2 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$139
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Stella della Versilia
View more hotels in Ronchi
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
206
75
29
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
75
29
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice restaurant small hotel family suite young children private parking della sunbeds massa receptionist greenery km comfort marina memorabilia terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with our two teenage daughters in August 2021. We all really liked the room and the hotel as a whole. The staff at the réception and at the bar were very friendly and helpful. A big plus is the fact that you can borrow bikes to explore the town or go to the beach. The pool is nice but small and is surrounded by a huge garden. We would defjnitely recommend this place and would gladly come back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kirsten39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately the room price did not reflect the quality of the hotel. The beds are short and not terribly comfortable. The amenities are fine but not good enough to be call 4 star quality. Breakfast was OK but nothing special. The staff was generally helpful and friendly.

The setup is rather strange where thr pool backing onto the hotel terrace where one eats or has cocktails. Yet there is a huge garden practically unused.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hoppere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Probably the best hotel staff I have ever seen. All of them are very kind, smiling, arranging all potential issues you might have.

A very small hotel of 24 rooms belonging to GG Buffon, an ideal place for a calm relax. Good bar, possibility to rent bikes.
Fully recommend.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 195danieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2020

We found this hotel by chance while searching for somewhere to stay near Viareggio.. it is absolutely gorgeous.. we had a family room (double with bunk beds for the kids) that was ideal.. the setting calm and tranquil and all of the staff simply delightful. We had delicious breakfast every day and the one time we used the restaurant at lunchtime the food was delicious. There is a vegetable garden on the property where the chef picks his vegetables each morning. We really appreciated the free bikes (even a small one for our 8 year old) - we used them every day. I hope we can come back some time.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rogerson138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2018

We found this hotel by chance on internet and when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. We only spent one night and we would have stayed longer but we had to go to Milan. We dined at the hotel and the food and the service was supreme. Also note the breakfast very complete and delicious. The restaurant maitre is very friendly and charming and the girls at the reception (afternoon) and the bar also friendly and attentive. The room is beautiful and super comfortable, they have bikes to walk around the area, it's a dream hotel. Pity that at noon the restaurant is not open so you have to go out and find a place to eat.
We had to leave at 2:00 pm and asked for a late check out and since they were full they didn't let us. But the only bad thing about the stay was that the receptionist in the morning was quite rude and unfriendly to us. She told us that we couldn't do a late check out (which is understandable) but she did not offer us anything, nor a towel, nor asked us if she could help us with anything, or anything and she spoke to us in a bad way.! We stayed in the living room of the pool and never approached anyone to see if we needed anything. For a hotel in this category, that is unacceptable. Hopefully they can fix the treatment of this person because we left with a bitter taste after a beautiful stay.

Room tip: Cualquiera de las habitaciones son bonitas.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fvillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews