We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Beat Z
Zurich, Switzerland

Stylish and quiet

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2018via mobile
We stayed for 10 days of vacation. Most is very good with this hotel: clean, all facilities working, good size of rooms, own balcony with table, sunbeds and large parasol. Shower, minibar, well working sitcom. Good breakfast, nice restaurant. Spacious garden with sunbeds. Even a small gym outdoors. Service was most of the time good, sometimes a bit slow and not too friendly (but still ok). They provide with well maintained bicycles free of charge to get around town, which is very handy.
The pool is too small for any swimming, unfortunately. And despite all the positives, we were missing a bit of soul/special atmosphere in the place. Perhaps that’s only us...
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Stella della Versilia
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$416
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$283
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • BBIT
    AU$191
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Room service
Ristorante
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$212
  • Expedia.com
    AU$233
2.0 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.9 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.4 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.7 km from Stella della Versilia
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ronchi
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
206
75
29
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
75
29
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice restaurant small hotel family suite young children private parking della sunbeds massa receptionist greenery km comfort marina memorabilia terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel for a stay of 5 days. Everything from the room, to the pool is perfect. The most friendly and present staff, i have ever met. You could never look at anyone whitout getting a big smile back in return. We had som problems with our rental car. And the hotel staff helped with comminucating to the rental company. Thanks a lot for that. Will most definitily come back if ever in Italy again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicolasvA9379LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Honestly I didn’t know what to expect when I booked this hotel. It was off the beach, as we drove along the beach we seemed to move away from the main “nice area” into a more “rural” area, the. Out of the forest we came upon this gem, white marble, large gate, and beautiful surroundings. We were met with a friendly greeting, quickly checked in, and they made accommodations so we could have dinner before the restaurant closed. The room was modern, recently renovated, classy and comfortable. I highly recommend a suite if you have a family as the second floor was perfect for our teenage daughter. The food was great, the facilities were amazing, and we were so impressed we stayed a second night and would have stayed a third if there was a suite available! I would most definitely recommend and return to this hotel! If I could give them a 4.5 I would! To get a five star, it is my cheeky North American need for an omelette station at breakfast, I ordered an omelette but had their been an omelette station, I would have given 5 stars!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelingBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed in this hotel at the end of October. It was for 2 nights, during our travel in Toscany and Cinque terre. The location of the hotel is 2 streets from the see, so it is quite easy to go to the beach. There is also a direct path to the beach, when you come to the main road. The surroundings is very quite and not much to do. But just by the main beach road, there are a lot of restaurants and tavernas to get something to eat.
The hotel is very nice maintained with a big green garden around. On the garden there are some chairs, playground for the kids and fitness for the adultes. The pool looked nice, but due to the end of the season the weather was cold and we didn't try it. They offer also a spa and a massage, but we didn't try it.
We are a family of 4, so we stayed in a double room with a couch, which was done in a nice smaller bunk bed (be aware that for bigger kids, specially boys, could be too small). The double room was a good size, but for our taste could be more firm. The room had a garden view with a nice private balcony and direct access to the garden and a pool, so it is very convenient specially in the summer (the number of the room is 110). It was very clean and the bathroom very big (specially the shower). There is a small kettle with 2 cups and some tea in the room. It also has an air conditioning, which we didn't use, due to the colder weather. What we noticed was a bed smell of sewage that comes to our room quite a number of times.
The breakfast was nice with a lot of variety from marmalades, Nutella, cakes, croissants, saussages, cheese, eggs. But we missed fresh bread. There was only toast and some black bread. The coffee is though very good, since they make it for you from a bar. Also fresh juices are very good. We didn't try the dinner, since the prices where quite high for us.

Room tip: 110 it has direct access to the garden with a pool.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tinci72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel off the reviews and we weren't dissapointed one bit.
It was a little hard to find, we recommend a car for this hotel as it is not sea front and you have to travel a couple of roads back to reach it. There is also not a lot of car spaces, however the reception are happy to take keys over night to move cars when needed.
The reception manager was super friendly and helped us to our room.
The room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. Our little balcony overlooked the neighbors garden but still had an amazing view of the mountains behind. At the time we visited, air con was turned off as it was out of season, not great if you're from a colder country and you find the current weather warmer than usual. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard everyday.
The breakfast was a continental buffet but to a high standard, really enjoyed the sweet selection. The staff were always on hand to be of service which made it all the better.
They have a pool which is more like a dipping pool, which was a little dissapointing. They also have a large garden with wicker furniture which was perfect for lounging about on.
The hotel also provided many bikes as a lot of the locality is in cycling distance.
Overall a very happy and pleasant stay.
Extra note: football fans like my boyfriend will rejoice on knowing this is GiGi's hotel. There is a little bit of memorabilia dotted throughout the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We did not search for a seafront hotel, so the location on the third line in the park area is quite convenient for us. The hotel is very cozy and dense. The finishing materials and color scheme are well chosen. Being inside the hotel or in the yard is very cozy and cute. We had a suite of three, which had a second room on the second floor. The upper room was a mansard type and had its own bathroom. Internet and parking are free. The breakfast is high-quality and tasty. We really wanted to continue our stay at the hotel, but there was no room, unfortunately. We hope that soon we will have the opportunity to come again.
Ми не шукали готель із морським видом, тому розташування на третій лінії в парковій зоні нас цілком влаштувало. Готель дуже затишний і задбаний. Гарно підібрано оздоблювальні матеріали і кольорова гамма. Перебувати всередині готелю чи в подвір’ї дуже затишно і мило. Ми мали сьют на трьох, який мав другу кімнату на другому поверсі. Верхня кімната мансардного типу і мала свою ванну кімнату. Інтернет і парковка безкоштовні. Сніданок на високому рівні - якісний і смачний. Ми дуже хотіли продовжити наше перебування в готелі, але не було вільної кімнати, нажаль. Сподіваємося, що скоро будемо мати нагоду приїхати знову.

Room tip: choose a suit
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adrianANDalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews