We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very satisfied”
Review of Notti e Dintorni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Notti e Dintorni
Ranked #19 of 38 Nicolosi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Reading the different reviews, I guess something has occurred between then and now.
In any case, that's why reviews are made for. This B&B is not as worth as it seems to have been in the past.

Good point though : B&B is located in a very residential street, with free parking, which you could think will be very quiet. That's without counting on all the dogs barking for anything passing by them. Fortunately they did not bark at night which allowed us to sleep properly.

Here it goes with negative feedback:
We arrived in the late afternoon, my partner and I. Host welcomed us but did not seem to speak neither English or French, but we found our way to communicate.
As usual we are requested to give our ID-documents. My partner was sitting next to the host and told me afterward that he was smelling alcohol, which I did not notice at once. Seeing our strictly similar ID's, the host had a quite racist remark asking my partner whether he really had the nationality. What the f--- ?!
Regarding the room in itself, really spacious for 2 people. Furniture getting a bit old.
The bathroom is clearly not maintained. Shower was full of fungus.

Regarding breakfast, fruit juices were delicious. The host gave the illusion of variety between sweet and salty but for the salty alternative, no other choice than salami ?

Short before 10:00 am the host came to us to ask when we were leaving as he had to leave to work ...

To conclude, not a great experience in this B&B which I do not recommend !

Room Tip: There are certainly better places to find in Nicolosi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2015

Returned from a week stay 28th June-6th July in this wonderful B&B in the heart of Nicolosi. Location is perfect for exploring Etna and villages surrounding it. The B&B itself was very clean, rooms very spacious and owners very kind and helpful. The owner really helped us with information on places to visit and restaurants to eat (that one in Forza D'Agro was wonderful!) Breakfast is plentiful and very nicely prepared by owner. Thank you for making our stay an excellent one!

Ciao da Malta,

Mary Grace, Manuel & Mia.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marygrace13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

The best place to stay if you intend to spend some time on amount Etna. This place feels like home. Breakfast is plentiful, rooms are well furnished with rustic furniture, parking is easy and hosts are very nice. A very poitive experience.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briffaromy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Stayed one night in this lovely B&B. Room was clean and well presented. Shower could do with an upgrade . We were able to help ourselves to fruit and drinks in the kitchen at any time. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Owners very helpful and we even given a 10% discount on our meal at a local restaurant.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jae04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Before travelling to Sicily, we carefully analysed all aspects - among which the location was a major issue. It wasn't really difficult to find Nicolosi - to be the "headquarters" for our excursions, and we are very glad finding this small B&B.
This place provides you with all things you may require and expect from such type of an accommodation. The rooms are sufficient in size, clean and well maintained, the breakfast is quite big range of various things you may wish - even if you are aiming to visit Etna, on a trekking tour. The owners, who are operating this facility can speak English and they are really very helpful - should you wish e.g. some assistance in booking ferries to the Lipari islands. The accommodation is very close to the town center, so after a nice dinner you had in the heart of Niclosi, it is just a nice short walk to reach your B&B.
There's only two things to be mentioned as really MINOR issues: the shower cabin in the bathroom was quite tiny (even for our 11 yrs children) and if you wish to wake up in time, you don't need to take your alarm clock - as there's one in the neighbourhood: a rooster is accurately making the job! :) But these are really NO ISSUES in comparison what you finally get here, so go ahead with it - you will not be disappointed!
So well maintaned and run B&B - special thanks and respects to the owners!

Room Tip: Just go for it! Any room is allright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Btravler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicolosi hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Alle Pendici Dell'Etna
0.9 km away
B&B Sotto il Vulcano
B&B Sotto il Vulcano
#1 of 38 in Nicolosi
712 reviews
0.6 km away
B&B La Giara
B&B La Giara
#4 of 38 in Nicolosi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Rifugio Sapienza
Rifugio Sapienza
#1 of 6 in Nicolosi
570 reviews
0.7 km away
Etna Akme'
Etna Akme'
#28 of 38 in Nicolosi
15 reviews
2.9 km away
Parco delle Tre Fontane
Parco delle Tre Fontane
#24 of 38 in Nicolosi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notti e Dintorni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notti e Dintorni

Address: Via Giacomo Puccini 20, 95030 Nicolosi, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Nicolosi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nicolosi
Price Range: AU$82 - AU$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Notti e Dintorni 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Notti e Dintorni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notti e Dintorni Nicolosi, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing