We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
39
12
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
12
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Returned from a week stay 28th June-6th July in this wonderful B&B in the heart of Nicolosi. Location is perfect for exploring Etna and villages surrounding it. The B&B itself was very clean, rooms very spacious and owners very kind and helpful. The owner really helped us with information on places to visit and restaurants to eat (that one in Forza D'Agro was wonderful!) Breakfast is plentiful and very nicely prepared by owner. Thank you for making our stay an excellent one!

Ciao da Malta,

Mary Grace, Manuel & Mia.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marygrace13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

The best place to stay if you intend to spend some time on amount Etna. This place feels like home. Breakfast is plentiful, rooms are well furnished with rustic furniture, parking is easy and hosts are very nice. A very poitive experience.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briffaromy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Stayed one night in this lovely B&B. Room was clean and well presented. Shower could do with an upgrade . We were able to help ourselves to fruit and drinks in the kitchen at any time. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Owners very helpful and we even given a 10% discount on our meal at a local restaurant.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Before travelling to Sicily, we carefully analysed all aspects - among which the location was a major issue. It wasn't really difficult to find Nicolosi - to be the "headquarters" for our excursions, and we are very glad finding this small B&B.
This place provides you with all things you may require and expect from such type of an accommodation. The rooms are sufficient in size, clean and well maintained, the breakfast is quite big range of various things you may wish - even if you are aiming to visit Etna, on a trekking tour. The owners, who are operating this facility can speak English and they are really very helpful - should you wish e.g. some assistance in booking ferries to the Lipari islands. The accommodation is very close to the town center, so after a nice dinner you had in the heart of Niclosi, it is just a nice short walk to reach your B&B.
There's only two things to be mentioned as really MINOR issues: the shower cabin in the bathroom was quite tiny (even for our 11 yrs children) and if you wish to wake up in time, you don't need to take your alarm clock - as there's one in the neighbourhood: a rooster is accurately making the job! :) But these are really NO ISSUES in comparison what you finally get here, so go ahead with it - you will not be disappointed!
So well maintaned and run B&B - special thanks and respects to the owners!

Room Tip: Just go for it! Any room is allright.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Btravler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were 5 and spent 5 nights in this B&B (in the bedroom for 4)
A baby coat has been kindly added for our little one in the room which was very clean and confortable
A very warm welcome.
Proprietary has good advices for activities in the vicinity of Nicolosi. Daughter speaks english fluently.
Breakfast may be taken on the same floor in the kitchen (fresh fruits, cakes; juices; hot drinks, expresso machine)
Water and juice availlable in the fridge
We had a voucher for 10% discount in some restaurants in Nicolosi and 20% discount for Etna funiculare

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKMZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews