We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”
Review of Notti e Dintorni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Notti e Dintorni
Ranked #21 of 38 Nicolosi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

The best place to stay if you intend to spend some time on amount Etna. This place feels like home. Breakfast is plentiful, rooms are well furnished with rustic furniture, parking is easy and hosts are very nice. A very poitive experience.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briffaromy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2014

Stayed one night in this lovely B&B. Room was clean and well presented. Shower could do with an upgrade . We were able to help ourselves to fruit and drinks in the kitchen at any time. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Owners very helpful and we even given a 10% discount on our meal at a local restaurant.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jae04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Before travelling to Sicily, we carefully analysed all aspects - among which the location was a major issue. It wasn't really difficult to find Nicolosi - to be the "headquarters" for our excursions, and we are very glad finding this small B&B.
This place provides you with all things you may require and expect from such type of an accommodation. The rooms are sufficient in size, clean and well maintained, the breakfast is quite big range of various things you may wish - even if you are aiming to visit Etna, on a trekking tour. The owners, who are operating this facility can speak English and they are really very helpful - should you wish e.g. some assistance in booking ferries to the Lipari islands. The accommodation is very close to the town center, so after a nice dinner you had in the heart of Niclosi, it is just a nice short walk to reach your B&B.
There's only two things to be mentioned as really MINOR issues: the shower cabin in the bathroom was quite tiny (even for our 11 yrs children) and if you wish to wake up in time, you don't need to take your alarm clock - as there's one in the neighbourhood: a rooster is accurately making the job! :) But these are really NO ISSUES in comparison what you finally get here, so go ahead with it - you will not be disappointed!
So well maintaned and run B&B - special thanks and respects to the owners!

Room Tip: Just go for it! Any room is allright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Btravler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were 5 and spent 5 nights in this B&B (in the bedroom for 4)
A baby coat has been kindly added for our little one in the room which was very clean and confortable
A very warm welcome.
Proprietary has good advices for activities in the vicinity of Nicolosi. Daughter speaks english fluently.
Breakfast may be taken on the same floor in the kitchen (fresh fruits, cakes; juices; hot drinks, expresso machine)
Water and juice availlable in the fridge
We had a voucher for 10% discount in some restaurants in Nicolosi and 20% discount for Etna funiculare

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKMZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms we stayed in were clean, quiet and airy with a balcony overlooking the garden. All guests have access to a kitchen dining area which is stocked with coffee tea and biscuits as well as being regularly topped up with fresh fruit (she also puts fruit in the room which is nice). The family are kind and discreet, you are left to get on with your trip but they will happily help you if you ask.
Nicolosi itself is a nice town, there are restaurants within walking distance, one of which was very good.
One wierd thing is that being so close to Etna the water is sort of fizzy!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyinScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicolosi hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Alle Pendici Dell'Etna
0.9 km away
B&B Sotto il Vulcano
B&B Sotto il Vulcano
#1 of 38 in Nicolosi
712 reviews
0.6 km away
B&B La Giara
B&B La Giara
#4 of 38 in Nicolosi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Rifugio Sapienza
Rifugio Sapienza
#1 of 6 in Nicolosi
570 reviews
0.7 km away
Etna Akme'
Etna Akme'
#28 of 38 in Nicolosi
15 reviews
2.9 km away
Parco delle Tre Fontane
Parco delle Tre Fontane
#19 of 38 in Nicolosi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notti e Dintorni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notti e Dintorni

Address: Via Giacomo Puccini 20, 95030 Nicolosi, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Nicolosi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nicolosi
Price Range: AU$81 - AU$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Notti e Dintorni 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Notti e Dintorni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notti e Dintorni Nicolosi, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing