We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$247
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$248
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$247
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
104
32
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
32
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

Five star facilities and service - would recommend staying here.
A tranquil space to escape the bustle of Forte dei Marmi and Viareggio.
We stayed in room 103 which overlooks the garden and pool with glimpses of the sea. A great room with waterfall shower, balcony, comfortable bed, quiet air conditioning and soundproofing.
We opted to hangout around the lovely, clean & refreshing pool instead of frequenting one of the many beach clubs that line the shore.
We really enjoyed being able to hire the hotel bikes to cycle around.
We had the set dinner menu at the hotel and ate delicious seafood and meat accompanied by some local wine.
The hotel is well cared for and the staff are so friendly and helpful.
Although a lot of places closing up for the season, the weather was glorious and our stay in Italy was just what we needed and we found enough to do.

We visited:
Palmo Mare for sundowners - the restaurant was decorated like a gentleman’s club/boat club and the staff were very kind.
Pancino 2 for a couple of delicious, relaxed meals.
The Wall for inexpensive focaccia sandwiches & pizza for lunch.
Forte Dei Marmi Wednesday clothes market.
La Spezia & La Cinque Terra.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rebeccan107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

One night with my husband. We booked the room straight from the hotel and they over charged us 100€. They said that room was 180€ but they try to charge 280€! Room was clean and food in the restaurant was average. Would not go there again.

Room tip: Be sure what you pay. It is mostly for old couples.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marikav242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is newly refurbished to a very high standard and that together with the wonderful family ownership and helpful friendly staff has made it a special few days.
The pool although not heated in October was warm enough to swim in each day and was immaculately kept. Pool towels were fresh each day and we loved the poolside service.
We ate a fabulous Grecca salad for lunch with good priced and quality wine. Dinner too was good. Squid ink risotto was my favourite.
Breakfast was fresh and delicious each day and served with a smile and we headed off each day for a bike ride into the various little towns along the beach.
I really hope nothing changes in this beautiful villa hotel. Despite its 3 star rating it is a 5 star experience and places like these where expectations are met and exceeded are hard to find.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank julierM919BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We booked the last room available, so it was not the biggest, but it was a lovely stay, the hotel is almost new and the details in the room and bathroom are well thought of.
Shower was perfect, the floor in the bathroom well made, the glass door quality the slow incoming cold air all perfect. Bed is fine, closet and furniture all perfect, enough sockets to charge and so on.

The swimming pool is the best we had lately, you can easily swim a couple od 100m and not to much chlore, pool assistance available, guess what enough beds for all guests

If you want to hire a bike, you don't have to hurry cause there are enough bikes for all guests, these kind of details make the difference.

Staff is very friendly at anytime

Room tip: Well we had the smallest room, the others start slightly bigger
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 7 days in this oasis at the seaside in Massa. Superfriendly host Roberto and his team made us feel like family/friends.
The room is rather small exept for the huge bathroom, but who needs a big room when you spend all day at the pool or the beach? We had room 206 with balcony and pool view.
Everything is very new, clean and very tidy. I counted only 10 rooms but lots of space in the lobby, garden and poolarea. Breakfast offers fresh sweet fruits, italian salami & cheese and freshly squeezed orange juice as much as you like. There's nothing I missed. Great place to be.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank patriciabachmann2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews