We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Hans D

Perfect stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2018
We booked the last room available, so it was not the biggest, but it was a lovely stay, the hotel is almost new and the details in the room and bathroom are well thought of.
Shower was perfect, the floor in the bathroom well made, the glass door quality the slow incoming cold air all perfect. Bed is fine, closet and furniture all perfect, enough sockets to charge and so on.

The swimming pool is the best we had lately, you can easily swim a couple od 100m and not to much chlore, pool assistance available, guess what enough beds for all guests

If you want to hire a bike, you don't have to hurry cause there are enough bikes for all guests, these kind of details make the difference.

Staff is very friendly at anytime
Date of stay: September 2018
Room Tip: Well we had the smallest room, the others start slightly bigger
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$462
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$462
  • Agoda.com
    AU$463
2.8 km from Hotel Villa Elsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$356
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$356
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$367
0.5 km from Hotel Villa Elsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
    AU$202
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Hotel Villa Elsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$291
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$291
  • Agoda.com
    AU$292
3.1 km from Hotel Villa Elsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$295
  • Expedia.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$329
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Hotel Villa Elsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$186
  • Agoda.com
    AU$186
2.9 km from Hotel Villa Elsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$138
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Hotel Villa Elsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$117
5.3 km from Hotel Villa Elsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$196
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
3.1 km from Hotel Villa Elsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
6.0 km from Hotel Villa Elsa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Massa
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
104
32
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
32
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 7 days in this oasis at the seaside in Massa. Superfriendly host Roberto and his team made us feel like family/friends.
The room is rather small exept for the huge bathroom, but who needs a big room when you spend all day at the pool or the beach? We had room 206 with balcony and pool view.
Everything is very new, clean and very tidy. I counted only 10 rooms but lots of space in the lobby, garden and poolarea. Breakfast offers fresh sweet fruits, italian salami & cheese and freshly squeezed orange juice as much as you like. There's nothing I missed. Great place to be.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank patriciabachmann2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We made a last-minute booking here in August and had a lovely 5-day break. It's a very nice, small family-run hotel. The staff are all friendly and helpful (Paula deserves a special mention!) and the whole place was absolutely immaculate. The architecture of the building itself doesn't inspire, but it is situated in a huge plot and the gardens are beautiful. It's a bit dated decor-wise, but they are doing full renovations this winter, installing a lift etc. The rooms were perfectly comfortable (I think they will be bigger after the renovations). We didn't actually have an evening meal there as we liked to explore other restaurants but we did eat lunch on site (in the garden) on a couple of occasions and there was a great choice of light salad dishes, pasta of the day etc. The swimming pool is stunning - I was tempted to spend all my time there but the beach is a short walk away (just across the road). There are a few areas of public beach but it is overwhelmingly beach club after beach club. Prices for sun loungers differ quite widely so check first.
I found it expensive for a 3* hotel, but I guess that's Tuscany in August.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M0i26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobertoVillaElsa, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elsa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear M0i26,
We are glad to hear your beautiful words. If I am not wrong you have mentioned those compliments many time during your stay and that's even more valuable to us. As you said we are definetly under renovation this winter so you and your family will find many news if you get the chance to visit us next summer from June 2017. Villa Elsa will have new and more spacious rooms, new elevator also leading to a rooftop terrace for a relaxing aperitivo, new reception area much more. Our service and the attention for our guests will always be the same, so we really look forward to seeing you and your family next summer. All the best from, Roberto, Alessandro, Emiliano, Paola and the rest of the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Nice family hotel and paradise for kids. Roberto and his staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean. This is our 4th vacation at Villa Elsa and we would recommend it. The pool is fantastic and has a nice temperature. The hotel is surrounded by a large garden. The food is excellent and breakfast is splendid.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobertoVillaElsa, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elsa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you so much Carl for your beautiful words! We are so glad to be appreciated once again for our daily work here at Villa Elsa. It means a lot to us when our guests return year after year and this is what gives us even more energy to improve. Thak you again for your appreciation and we really look forward to seeing you next year.
Best Regards, Roberto&Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We would not hesitate to recommend this well run hotel. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the grounds were beautiful. The pool was fantastic as well as the views. All the staff were very helpful.We were even provided with complimentary towels and our own flip flops, a lovely touch.
We were also served the best breakfast at this hotel compared to others during our month long stay travelling around Italy. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel room could be bigger, but overall it is good. Staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast very rich. Pool was good but a bit too cold. Lovely beavh nearby. Restaurant did not work, but staff recommended a good restaurant for eating. Nice parking for car and lovely garden. Would visit again with of season prices.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank progys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews