We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
107
55
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
55
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night short walk beautiful room location is great lucca surprise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

A lovely hotel in Marina di Carrara! We (two couples) stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent breakfast presented in a beautiful room, with a good variety of pastries, yogurt, fruit, cold cuts, and hard-boiled eggs. Very good coffee and cappuccino. One evening we made our own dinner with items from the big Essalunga and the hotel staff were kind enough to let us use the breakfast room for that. Parking was easily found in front of the hotel or on the street. Rooms were nicely furnished, beds comfortable, and the whole place was clean. Good strong WiFi. Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amyemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We flew into Milan and drove here on the way to Lucca. Stayed one night. Visit The Carrara Marble area when there. Great hotel! Go
Beautiful room and great breakfast! Location is great! Staff is also very nice and very clean.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank TheGsNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We were spending one week in Tuscany and decided book three nights here in Marina di Carrara.
Our stay was perfect, the staff from reception to breakfast were very friendly and always helpful. Spacious room and bathroom too. We slept like angels, without noises, open window.
Breakfast is a dream-- excellent choice for every need. You can eat inside or outside on the terrace. At the reception they are always helpful for ideas and information for a daytrip to marble caves, cinque terre, pisa etc etc
We can recommend this hotel to everyone.
I can assure you, we will be back :-)
Anchulle & Felix Grieder

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anchulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The staff are so helpful, it made our stay so much more comfortable. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and our room was very spacious, although our bed, like most hotel beds in Italy, could have been softer.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank A1592KKmaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We have reserved 3 nights and enjoyed the stay, breakfast and wellness center.
Very close to the September fest and to the city center.
We visited 5 terre from here with a car it took 30 min. To laspezia and from there we took the train

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ayam297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews