We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5th visit & counting days till next one !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“5th visit & counting days till next one !”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We just returned from our 5th visit to the Grand. Having traveled to many all inclusive resorts in the Carribean, the name The Grand is fitting. The resort is absolutely beautiful, the service exceptional, food is delicious, beach is nice, staff are so friendly and the close proximity to the airport all contribute to the Grand experience far exceeding all other resorts we've been to. All the staff from the concierge to housekeeping go out of their way to welcome you and make you feel like your family coming home. Barrington at the front desk is the best and so graciuos as he welcomes us back. The towel girl Theolyn comes running over when she sees us offering hugs and smiles. Even the security staff, greet us with welcome back, we've missed you. The beach waitress Rochelle who works very hard walking in the sun and sand all day is always smiling and happy to serve you. I've got to say that in all areas the resort just makes you feel special. My list could go on and on for all the staff who work there. Bottom line is if your looking for a great vacation, enjoy being treated like royalty then without question The Grand is the place. We are counting the days till our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 20BestTime14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,886
    950
    248
    73
    42
See reviews for
663
4,080
143
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,921)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dennis661
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We just returned from 7 nights at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall May 29-June 5 and while the weather did not cooperate as well as we would have liked, this was hands down one of the best vacations that we have been on. This was due to the Iberostar Staff. Upon arrival, Barrington greeted us and arranged for us to be in rooms near the other couple we were travelling with.

We have been to the Grand Bavaro and Grand Paraiso, and without hesitation, this is by far our favorite Grand and we will be returning. Two things that you need to make sure that you do while there is the lunch beach barbecue and the beach dance party. Both were fantastic.

As always, the food was fantastic and full of choices. Just make sure that you book your reservations well in advance as they close some restaurants each day. Otherwise you will be stuck with a late reservation (that was not a problem for us.) or no reservation at all.

We had an ocean front room which included a beautiful view. There was no difference between the rooms here or at any of the other grands. The rooms were large and had a very nice balcony with a swing and a couch. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was always very clean. Some flooding issues with the jacuzzi tubs, but no big deal.

Now for the staff, the wait staff at the beach and the pool were fun and attentive. Racquel, was hands down the best we have ever had on any vacation. Racquel kept our glasses always full and make sure you ask for the "Racquel Special" You won't be disappointed. We had mentioned on a previous day that we were celebrating our anniversary later in the week and she brought out a bottle of champagne on that day. She was always in high spirits. Unbelieveable. Thank You for a great week.

At the pool, Carrina took great care of us as well and she was definitely a favorite also. When at the pool bar, make sure you visit with Wayne and Sentiliman and sample their "specials." Both were very attentive. While at the beach, we never had a problem finding a chair or having to play the towel game as some had suggested.

The Star Friends were always out and about trying to get you to participate in the activities. All were high energy, but never pushy. "No pressure, no problems" Even if you didn't participate, they were very easy going and fun to hang out with. Krystal Diamond, Mr Cool, and Lucky were the most entertaining and always were welcome to hang out.

Once inside for the night, make sure you visit Morrison in the main lobby bar. He seems to put on a better show than the evening entertainment. Also, make sure you stop by the cigar bar with Allando. He has plenty of bar tricks to keep you entertained.

Only two real downsides to note. The Butler service was non existent for us and the other couple. We only saw them on the first day and when we tried to call them on two separate occasions, there was no response. So I can't really comment on their service. Also, we had to watch as one individual, who was alone, continued to get crazy "poop your pants" drunk on three separate occasions. This individual wound up falling on the pool steps and other places and had to get staples in his head. While it is "all you can drink" , some restraint may be in order. I must say however, that the staff did take care of him each day and were pretty much his "babysitters" shuttling him back and forth to where he wanted to go.

We would never hesitate in recommending this resort and will be returning shortly. On a side note, it was appalling to see the lack of tipping from other guests. While I realize that it says no tipping, take a look at the service that ALL of the staff provides from the cleaning staff to the wait staff and quit being cheap.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dennis661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent united kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

WE had a 2 week holiday here in APRIL 2011. The rooms were excellent always cleaned an tidied daily.. Plenty of drinks in mini bar, Restocked daily. I-POD docking station also., The beds are huge an very comfortable.My wife an i had A Junior suite with ocean view, The views were fantastic !!.
The beach an pools were cleaned every evening an first things in the morning !!
THE BUTLER SERVICE within the hotel , beach , pool area are an were very attentive . The staff always polite an well spoken..
Food variety an freshness , u could not complain about in any way .!
The jerk chicken an pork are to die for !!! Very spicey lovely ...
Plenty to do within the grounds an watersports if you wished ....
Plenty of choice of tours !! We did The Black water river cruise,, The Dunn River Falls ,An T he Bob Marley , Nine Mile Tour, this certainly one not to misss out on .its a must !!!!!, Also the Appleton Rum Factory ,.........Tasting .
Road journeys can give you a numb bum !! As roads are full of potholes,, very bumpy indeed .. .
Evening shows didn`t start til 10pm then finished at 11pm. Could be longer as an adult only hotel . nightclub if you wanted to stay up later.
WOULD MOST CERTAINLY GO TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN !! WORTH THE MONEY .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hm77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed for a week for our honeymoon. After alot research based on tripadvisor
we select this resort to spend our honeymoon. Everything was above our expectation.
The people works at the resort its the best than any resort we stayed in the past.
They do everything to acomodate you and make you feel at home. The service its fantastic. We had a wonderful time, they upgrade us for Ocean front suite and our
Butler prepared bubbles baths with Champagne n rose petals almost every night, Gorgeous and lots efforts.
The Girl Racquel that works at the pool bar and the beach are wonderful and so friendly she knows after our second day what was our favorite drink and she surprise us with cold caipirinhas on the beach. She its wonderful, please make sure you tip thoses people.They do excelent work and some people don't give any tip.
Yes everything its inclusive, except the tip and appreciation for the service witch we pay
anywhere we ate and drink in entire world. Why not theses people? I did not understand why lot people did that, absurd. We tip every day breakfast, lunch, dinner and at the bar and beach. They do deserve that.
The Food its very good, so many options. We had reservation in thoses restaurants
a la carte but we prefere the buffets ( many options and the food taste better) so we end
up cancel some reservation and stayed at the buffets for dinner. The japanese its good.
The other its ok, except the Mexican in the Suites we went one day... no good .
Everyone in this resort is friend and they are so happy to be there to serve you.
The guest a the Grand can go in the Suites and the Beach resort, but if you appreciate 5 star service and comfort you don't need to go there , special the Beach resort. The beach its good for college and teenager for playing and partying.
I already missed this place, we had a fantastic time, can't wait to go back. I think its one the best place to stay in the Island , the Grand, not the Iberostar Suites or the Ibero Beachs. Very relaxing place with no kids and nice atmosfere. The shows its really
good too, we went couple nights at the Disco in the Suites was really nice too.
So I am very pick person, only like the best and this place was a really nice choice.
its very new Resort and the service its one the best I had.

Room Tip: We had a high floor facing the ocean and the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bellalove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We have been to IBG 3 times, May 2009, May 2010 and most recently Feb 2011 for a wedding. Even after being there 3 times we will continue to go back! The accomodations, food and service are outstanding. We continue to be "wowed" eveytime time we vacation there. I really must say the service and food set this place apart from others. We have never had a bad meal. Breakfast is our favorite as the buffet is ridiculous. We also love the option of having room service at any time. Now to the best part, the people. We love the employees at IBG. From the waitstaff to the bartenders they are the best! We have never encountered an unfriendly face and everyone is happy to help you. Jamaica itself is an absolutely beautiful island and the culture is awesome.

We have stayed at other 5 star resorts throughout the carribean and IBG is the best hands down.!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philly324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
4.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.4 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
6,174 reviews
12.0 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
1,979 reviews
20.1 km away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price range (per night): $505 - $989
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Hotelopia so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing