We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 92
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 92
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 87
View deal
PricelineUSD 92
Expedia.comUSD 92
eDreamsUSD 92
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
368
271
110
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
368
271
110
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning location bar terrace half board plenty of choice parador mountains views dinner wood head glacier menu shift beauty plateau rosa motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

This place is very remote but also very pretty. The bed was hard and had a double-wide pillow. I had very poor sleep. The sink splashes water a lot, and there is an awkward hand-held shower, but there is a hand-hold on the wall. The bar soap is tiny; the rest is liquid. There were two electrical outlets in the room plus one in the bathroom. The floors were wood, and the room had a large safe and a refrigerator. The breakfast was mediocre, with loud and pushy attendants. The wi-fi was slow. The three straight chairs in the room were uncomfortable. I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lipadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_bielsa, Gerente at Parador de Bielsa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020
Google Translation

muchas gracias por sus comentarios y por su visita, nos alegra leer que volverían otra vez al parador algo que esperamos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed three nights in the very beginning of 2020. We loved the place and the atmosphere. We learrned that the menu for 30 eur is not changed from day to day, so we added to our breakfast half board (pricewise the same). We also learned that after 15.30h there is no food at the bar, no snack or anything similar. But overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and will come back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_bielsa, Gerente at Parador de Bielsa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y por habernos visitado.
Feliz 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

You may want stay there - for the location but not for much else.
We had a suite. We could see a lot from the windows. Unfortunately we could also hear a lot through the connecting door into the next bedroom. This is not acceptable in a top-end room.
We ate in the restaurant because there was no other option - and I guess they knew it. The atmosphere was like a works canteen and the food not much better. Edible, but not a pleasure to eat (so not like any other Parador restaurant we have eaten in). The staff were in a state of permanent rush and they seemed at least two waiting staff short on each shift. There were always large groups at dinner (which had quite restricted timings) who took up a lot of the staff time and attention.
Interestingly, out of all the Paradores we stayed in during our trip, this was the only one that didn't send us an internal Paradores review email - even though I actually asked the Parador central system to send me one. Had they done so, this review might have been a little more bland.
It is now almost three months since we visited the hotel, and the bad impression remains.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank ACM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_bielsa, Gerente at Parador de Bielsa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Thank you very much for your comments and for your visit to the Parador de Bielsa.
We are glad that you have valued your experience so thoroughly and that you share with us the magnificent location of the hostel and its rooms, although we regret that you did not like the atmosphere in the dinner service, surely, as you say for all that entails having Groups of customers sharing the same space as the restaurant and that sometimes generates a lot of noise and dedication from our waiters.
I encourage you to continue visiting the rest of the Paradores on your vacation trips and enjoying them.
A cordial greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

For people who moan that this is a long way from Bielsa and there is 'nothing to do', do your research! Then you will see that this 'Pyrenean Shelter' is at the head of a stunning valley. It is glorious. I could have sat all day on the first floor bar terrace looking at the fantastic geology. We were on a motorbike tour and spent four nights here. Yes, it is a long road coming into and out of the valley, but so worth it for somewhere to stay. We have no complaints - the suite we had (a junior suite which was the only room available when we booked a year ago) was lovely. It was at the back of the 'extension' but still had lovely views. We had food every night (part of the Brittany Ferries package) and it was superb. Our only complaint was that we were not used to eating so much!
We had one day off the motorbike and went for a walk up the mountain to the plateau above. In total it took us 5 hours but was SO worth the walk up a well defined track - which vehicles use to supply the 'refuge' at the top. Other people went a more direct way but we are told it is steep and a bit scary! Our route was easy apart from the fact we were walking up a mountain! The plateau and all the animals at the top plus a view of the glacier - heavenly! I would most definitely go here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_bielsa, Gerente at Parador de Bielsa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por habernos visitado y por sus comentarios sobre las habitaciones el restaurante y las vistas desde las habitaciones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for one night whilst motor biking through Spain to France. I love the parador chain and have stayed in several of them so was very much looking forward to this one as a new experience.

Overall I would have to say I was a bit disappointed. Firstly the hotel location doesn’t mention that it’s actually 10 miles from Bielsa along a river side road. It does have spectacular views of the mountains but you are in a valley so you see nothing else. Secondly my room was a bit dark and on the small side so I opted for the upgrade to the suite. It promised spectacular views which to be honest were no different from the original room. And as a suite I was surprised to find that to get to the bathroom I had to walk through the living room and entrance lobby. Not so good.

The restaurant was ok but nothing special at all. At best I would describe it as adequate.

Overall I was disappointed and would not consider that I received value for money which for this chain of hotels is unusual. As I stated I have stayed at other parador locations and they normally get my highest reviews. I’m sorry that this one isn’t.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador_bielsa, Gerente at Parador de Bielsa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Thank you very much for visiting us and for making use of the suite, although we regret that the views were not expected, surely a totally different opinion from the rest of the clients that use it, who love the room,
Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews