We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ food on the beech front ”
Review of BBQ Nights

BBQ Nights
Ranked #312 of 2,140 Restaurants in Penang Island
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Fancy a BBQ with a hint of Indian / Western food for good prices then this is the place. Basis chairs and tables but a lovely view onto the sea. The food we had was great, BBQ chicken, lamb, grilled fish, seekh kebabs and few tiger beers. Toilets ain't great but it's not unusual along beech front eateries in batu Ferringhi. Bring tissues and hand sanitizer.
Overall the food made up for it and the staff were quick, polite, and the bill was very competitive. Worth a trip.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

After searching around we accidentally found this outstanding place. Definitely will be back inshallah. The food quality is excellent and the service is outstanding. We were served by Omran his attitude and way of dealing with costumes makes you love the place and come again

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Hamid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This was the best food and service i had in Batu Ferringhi. The view wasn't as nice as some other places but it was on the beach. the view was just blocked by boats. There was a variety of food to choose from and it was all delicious! The service was also impeccable! The music was loud but we were near the speaker. I'm sure we could have moved if we wanted to. would definitely go back!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank peace04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We visited this restaurant as the manager spoke to us at the street front and highlighted the food and location. The restaurant is located right on the beach, a distance away from the road. At the roadside the sign says beachside corner, but tucked away in the same location is BBQ delights. The food is amazing, really flavoursome. It is cooked to your taste and to the level of spiciness you request. The manager guided us through the mwnu and helped us with our selection. Wow, it was so good we went back for dinner on the subsequent evening. The food in Penang is great, but I have to rate this place as the best meal I had during my second visit to this great island. We were nade very welcone and the friendly service was much appreciated. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank MPF333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Right on the beach,Pakistani staff,first class service.The food was the best that we have had for many a year.Let the manager suggest some dishes .Pakistani tea masala well worth a try,

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank villa003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BBQ Nights also viewed

Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 

Been to BBQ Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing