We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating
bathroom
well appointed rooms
Bedroom
View from villa
Library
Villa View
Bedroom
Interiors
villa view
Villa Outdoor
Villa At Night
Villa At Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brandmap
New Delhi
2 reviews
“A perfect family vacation”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

When one plans a vacation the biggest challenge is to find a place that excites all the members of family. Now that is easy to get when you are planning to visit a beach but does not come easy around the hills. This place a very close to Nainital yet is away from the rush of the city. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped. We were 3 couples with 6 kids and I can easily rate this amongst our best holidays. There are plenty of places to see around besides the multiple lakes, some of them are truly fascinating, paragliding was super fun for all of us. Early morning and evening walks will rejuvenate you. The place is big enough for kids to play indoors as well as outdoors. One thing which beats everything lease was the quality and variety of food in the villa. The cook has a class and managed to delight each one of us. From Chinese – Awadhi – Mughlai – Italian – Continental everything was scrumptious. Good to read some books, this place has a good collection of books, spend some quality time with family and forget the chaos we live in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, food, hospitality, excursions
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek M
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had an amazing four days stay at Crosswinds. It's a lovely villa with six bedrooms and looks even better then the pictures. What truly delighted us were four things: the huge elegant living room with great sitting areas, the outside deck with awesome views of the valley, the sooooperb food and service (kudos to the excellent staff) and the fact that the owners made us feel so welcome, in our interactions over the phone. Pack your bags and head to Gethia. Strongly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Service, Food, Decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetSaw...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“I recommend Cross-Winds BIG time! :)”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I am glad that Neha, my wife, chose Cross Winds as destination for a brief holiday in month of January. I must say that there are a few things magical about the place. The moment we checked-in, the place felt like your own home and not a hotel.

Second best thing about the villa (first being the very tastefully done comforting interiors) - is the very homely yet professional staff. We were always left at comfort of no one ever intruding our privacy while being well aware that there are people around to take care of all our needs at all time ensuring optimum level customer service. This too was purely magical!!

Our stay was less than 48 hours and we had the whole villa to ourselves so we spent a lot of time lazying around, chatting, quarreling, watching back to back movies, eating and drinking. Then there was a great variety of music and books to choose from. Am sure Cross Winds will be even better fun with larger groups.

For a Punjabi like me nothing can a better start to the day than being served a perfectly brewed tea and rusks that we enjoyed sipping sitting on clouds covered deck over seeing the hills. Sandwich stuffed with fresh shrubs grown in the compound for breakfast and chicken for dinner were to die for. The chef Bhagat ji, made even the very basic snacks like peanuts taste wonderful. We discovered more and more of magic in his hands over meals that followed.

All-in-all it was a very relaxing trip where we fully indulged in ourselves and ended up doing things to pamper & comfort us that we would otherwise do in weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience // Food // Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gurgaon
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing