We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bab bad experiance...... it is very far from Nanirtal.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dynasty Resort
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“bab bad experiance...... it is very far from Nanirtal.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

first of all it is veryyyyy far from the city . second thing it is not well maintened. food is also not good. the staff are not frindly. if you want to enjoy nanital it is better you stay near Lake.
they have given in there website that there is play area for children and you can play sports like badminton or cricket but unfortunately the ground is filled with gobar..!!!
shantanu
pune

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samp2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynastyManagment, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Dear Sir,

Thanking you very much for your response on Trip Advisor..

After reading your reviews our management has gone under a drastic change specially toward upgrading of Hotel facilities and Services.

All our rooms are now wooden flooring and paint work is going on and will finish in nest few days.

The whole management has been upgraded and Food quality has been improved.

I would request to kindly visit our property and see the changes for your self. May be your perception towards our property changes for good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    52
    20
    16
    35
See reviews for
82
22
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai,INDIA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

this is a very bad hotel and dont go by the aerial pic of the hotel.
It has poorly designed bathrooms with bath space two feet wide and touches the commode.

If you happen to enter the lobby area in the morning like we did it will smells like sever since they have the dumpster right near the gate.

There are telephone/electrical wires nailed near the reception and running across lobby area.(please see second picture)

All the seats of the chairs in the restaurant area stink and the cushion is torn, dirty , oily and needs to be replaced.(please see first picture attached)

Rooms are cockroach infested. The paint is peeled of in rooms and restaurant area. (please see second picture)

For two nights we stayed, there were two different school picnics from Mumbai and UP area. On further talking with junior hotel staff it was obvious that hotel gets most of its revenue from school picnics.

The school boys created a cacophony and harassed other guests by knocking the doors late at night. The hotel staff was not bothered about this.

For Rs 3000 a room-night(that’s what they charged us) this is a crappy hotel and you should look for a better option close to mall road.

Please only consider this if you are arranging a school picnic and want a group discount and can compromise on above factors.

This is a no-brainer. Please pass on this one and look for a better option

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank guru-dhiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nainital hotels

Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Me and my wife stayed at Dynasty Resort in the month of May. We chose this property cause of its location, out side of Nainital and yet approachable and Corbet is only 60 Km away. Resort is located in a beautiful valley , in front is Khurpatal Lake. I read reviews on the other site about the resort which were negative, but i was surprize with the service and rooms, it was more than what i expected.. its worth what you pay. It was a risk worth taken.
Rooms are large and view is great, property certainly needs some maintenance but is over shadowed by the services, food quality and also staff is really humble. . Me and my wife had a great and a memorable stay at Dynasty.. i would say people visiting Dynasty Resort, Should have a open mind about it, as this is a very basic resort but with a difference in what they offer... no hotel or resort in Nianital can offer you such peaceful stay with lots of nature beauty and a perfect place where i could unwind my self with my family.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AXEDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2016
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

I have read other reviews and this forces me to wonder are people are talking about the same property. this was the worst experience of my life. house keepers were reminded several times to get the room cleaned once in two days (Yes, this actually happened). Nothing for children to play except some slides outside the property. Video games, table tennis table and bats, Gym equipments, all broken. Yes, some small battery operated bikes were there (Chargeable). . Meals were average. this property could have been managed better. Oh Forgot. one day there was no electricity for the entire evening. we had food at mid night when they managed a generator from Nainital. wish they could have arranged a bonfire on our request. had they managed to keep children occupied, i would be not such a snob. Anyone in desperate need for a accommodation may go there. please excuse me for being so rude.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harrypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

Situated 10 kms away from Nainital, the Dynasty Resort is embedded in the ravines of Khurpatal. The ride from Nainital to Khurpatal must be done during the day. It is a suicidal mission during the night. However, the scenic beauty surrounding the resort is mind boggling. The surrounding nature, slience and natural beauty is somthing you will never find in the highly commercial hotels in nainital. The hotel has got a huge lobby big enough to host parties with beautiful artifacts. The rooms however were a bit of a disappointment but the room service is good. The good thing about the room were the full length french windows which would give a fantabolous view of the hills in as you open the curtains. The food is good. However it being situated far away from the city, travel time is what eats into your holiday. Its a good place for honeymooners to stay.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vgclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
3.5 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.4 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.7 km away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#26 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#10 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
17.5 km away
The Oak Park Resort
The Oak Park Resort
#25 of 47 in Nainital
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
3.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#27 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Resort

Property: Dynasty Resort
Address: Nainital Road | Khurpatal, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Price range (per night): $55 - $153
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is perched in the lap of mother nature and amongst a picturesque. Sylvan backdrop. Dynasty Resort is a peaceful destination away from the hustle buslte of the city, Nainital, yet close enough to be visited easily. Dynasty Resort occupies a scenic site in a green peaceful valley, situated at an altitude of 5600 feet over looking Khurpatal Lake, set amidst thick pinewood forest, with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains in the north India's Uttarakhand state. Dynasty Resort welcomes you to make your own enchanting memories and cherish them forever Dynasty has turned over a new leaf with an innovative new modern design aimed at total guest satisfaction. The resort offers tastefully decorated rooms in five distinct category : 10 Deluxe Rooms, 31 Executive Rooms, 07 Family Suites, 04 Super Deluxe Rooms and 06 Penthouse Suites all well furnished and fully equipped with modern facilities, LCD/TV with multiple Satellite Channels, Tea/ Coffee maker, Telephone and Small Kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing