We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dynasty ???”
Review of Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dynasty Resort
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dynasty ???”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I have read other reviews and this forces me to wonder are people are talking about the same property. this was the worst experience of my life. house keepers were reminded several times to get the room cleaned once in two days (Yes, this actually happened). Nothing for children to play except some slides outside the property. Video games, table tennis table and bats, Gym equipments, all broken. Yes, some small battery operated bikes were there (Chargeable). . Meals were average. this property could have been managed better. Oh Forgot. one day there was no electricity for the entire evening. we had food at mid night when they managed a generator from Nainital. wish they could have arranged a bonfire on our request. had they managed to keep children occupied, i would be not such a snob. Anyone in desperate need for a accommodation may go there. please excuse me for being so rude.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harrypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynastyResort, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Dear Guest
Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are disappoint. sorry for the inconvenience caused. sorry for the late reply

Warm Regard
Manager
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    54
    21
    17
    35
See reviews for
89
22
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Situated 10 kms away from Nainital, the Dynasty Resort is embedded in the ravines of Khurpatal. The ride from Nainital to Khurpatal must be done during the day. It is a suicidal mission during the night. However, the scenic beauty surrounding the resort is mind boggling. The surrounding nature, slience and natural beauty is somthing you will never find in the highly commercial hotels in nainital. The hotel has got a huge lobby big enough to host parties with beautiful artifacts. The rooms however were a bit of a disappointment but the room service is good. The good thing about the room were the full length french windows which would give a fantabolous view of the hills in as you open the curtains. The food is good. However it being situated far away from the city, travel time is what eats into your holiday. Its a good place for honeymooners to stay.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vgclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

The place is good for couple going with kids. As the resort have a lush green garden to play around.

Mall road is bit far but they provide a transfers facilities during peak hours

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiv4241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2016
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

Thank you so much for the warm words of appreciation.
We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Team (Dynasty Resort)
Dynasty Resort (Nainital)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2010

This is one of the dirtiest hotel I have stayed in. Visited in September 2009 after making on line booking through makemytrip.com. The pictures of the hotel and surrounding are amazing but the rooms are dated and toilets are pathetic. YOu will also find cockroaches in the wardrobes and toilets.
I came across several poor reviews about this hotel but usually i don't believe in the reviews fully because in past also I found some wnderful places to stay while teh reviews were not good.
First of all it should not be called a resort because there are absolutely no recreation options. One can just go for a stroll outside and teh nature walk is great. But getting back to teh hotel disappoints. . Makemytrip should never keep such hotels on their booking list.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurgaon_Palam_Vihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynastyResort, General Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Greeting From Dynasty Resort !!!

sometimes it becomes difficult to warm up the rooms. we cannot build more rooms as per government regulations. But i am really sorry for the inconvenience caused


Thanks

Warm Regard
General Manager
Dynasty Resort
(Nainital Road, Khurpatal)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nainital hotels

Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Actually a beautiful place to spend time. You'll also find indoor games like TT, Ball, etc. They r also associated with Cafe Mocha. Trying flavoured Hukka was a super experience.

Food tastes good and the hotel is spread at a large space so apart from your room you can roam around. Manager is very helpful and cooperative and services from other staff is average, I would say.

The only problem is that this hotel is in Khurpatal, though very near to Nainital but still, everytime you want to visit Nainital you'll have to hire a taxi which will charge you around Rs 500 to drop u to Nainital. But apart from this fact the hotel is very good and you won't regret staying.

  • Liked — Privacy and spacious
  • Disliked — No internet services
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ABIChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dynastyresorts, Manager at Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2016
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Dynasty Resort !

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Khurpatal, Nainital in our property at Dynasty Resort. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

We were fortunate to have you stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Dynasty Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
3.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#34 of 49 in Nainital
129 reviews
3.5 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#12 of 49 in Nainital
334 reviews
3.7 km away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#19 of 49 in Nainital
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#15 of 49 in Nainital
70 reviews
3.2 km away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#6 of 49 in Nainital
295 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#18 of 49 in Nainital
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Resort

Property: Dynasty Resort
Address: Nainital Road | Khurpatal, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Price range (per night): $38 - $115
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is perched in the lap of mother nature and amongst a picturesque. Sylvan backdrop. Dynasty Resort is a peaceful destination away from the hustle buslte of the city, Nainital, yet close enough to be visited easily. Dynasty Resort occupies a scenic site in a green peaceful valley, situated at an altitude of 5600 feet over looking Khurpatal Lake, set amidst thick pinewood forest, with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains in the north India's Uttarakhand state. Dynasty Resort welcomes you to make your own enchanting memories and cherish them forever Dynasty has turned over a new leaf with an innovative new modern design aimed at total guest satisfaction. The resort offers tastefully decorated rooms in five distinct category : 10 Deluxe Rooms, 31 Executive Rooms, 07 Family Suites, 04 Super Deluxe Rooms and 06 Penthouse Suites all well furnished and fully equipped with modern facilities, LCD/TV with multiple Satellite Channels, Tea/ Coffee maker, Telephone and Small Kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing